When do ideas happen? Robert Genn, The Painter’s Keys

A very quick essay about ideas and creativity that applies to anyone, not just artists.

Here’s a teaser, with the link below:

Robert Genn, The Painter's Keys

When do ideas happen?  Robert Genn, The Painter’s Keys

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pix Under the Oaks
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 09:09:55

    I’m needing some ideas to happen with blog posts.. ;) I enjoyed your link. Maybe it will come to me in the tub. I usually feel inspired blog post wise early in the morning spur of the moment.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 09, 2013 @ 09:17:44

      gotta have pen and paper hanging around EVERYwhere so I can write stuff down as it occurs, which I don’t often enough, which I wish I did more often! er…. <:-D

      do you have spring yet? or are you getting the winter snowstorm?! we have rain rain rain clouds gray gray gray… an artist I follow just posted about how she had become aware of how the gray weather was affecting her–I think she's our age–couldn't figure out why she felt low or blah….

      as I speak: here comes the sun!

      Reply

  2. Pamela Goode
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 12:32:56

    Fascinating! I’ve always had my best ideas in the shower, but I had no idea that was common. I really need to keep a tape recorder in there . . . .

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 09, 2013 @ 12:42:16

      Nice to see you, Pam!

      I know–I’m always being brilliant with no way to “record” the moment. In the morning, I often watch art technique videos–dinking around and Oooo, what’s that?! But it has taken me months to get paper to have with me at those AHA moments! sheesh!

      Reply

  3. Jude
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 14:20:22

    I have ideas happen at all sorts of times, quite often when something funny happens. As you say, the thing is to remember them and write them down straight away, otherwise they drift off into the foggy bit of my brain, probably to be lost forever.

    Reply

  4. nadbugs
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 09:59:16

    Loved the “satisfaction,” “green,” and pooch ones. Wonderful! Thank you!!

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

