orange you glad I didn’t forget?

Art and Photos by Danielle Baker,

hair-do person extraordinaire

SAMSUNG

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. neowatercolour
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 12:29:54

    Brilliant, L, although I was expecting it to be more orange ! Quite restrained :-) are you happy with the result ? V, xx

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Feb 06, 2013 @ 12:46:44

      I have to wonder how my orange hair can be called restrained! hahahahaaha! Must be because it looks like my natural hair color! <:-D

      yes, I'm very happy. If I can get my act together, I'll bet Big to take a pic from the front–the whole shape shows better from that angle.

      Reply

  2. heretherebespiders
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 12:41:12

    Oh noes! I’m going to have to make an orange lady now :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Feb 06, 2013 @ 12:47:19

      not a problem for me at all! >:-D hee hee hee!

      Reply

    • 10000hourstobe
      Feb 06, 2013 @ 18:01:10

      Sounds like a wonderful name for a new alcoholic drink–give me an Orange Lady, please.

      Reply

      • lahgitana
        Feb 06, 2013 @ 19:37:08

        Oooo, I love it! I’m sure it would be as yummy as your lime concoction! Let’s drink!

        Reply

      • heretherebespiders
        Feb 08, 2013 @ 13:37:13

        WAY better than a Pink Lady!

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Feb 08, 2013 @ 13:38:57

          <:-D

          I've been wondering how you're feeling… ?

          Reply

          • heretherebespiders
            Feb 08, 2013 @ 13:43:09

            Me? Um. Yeah. Monday eve, I started a long, privacy-protected post, went to bed miserable, and haven’t looked at it since. I hate to say it, as it ruins my reputation, but I think I might have a grain of optimism somewhere. And I really didn’t want to freak everyone the hell out :)

            Reply

        • lahgitana
          Feb 08, 2013 @ 14:03:31

          Oh yeah, mustn’t scare us with happy! <:-D

          Exhaustion effs with the mind, as minlit reminds us. Glad to see you here (no matter how yer feelin'!).

          Reply

          • heretherebespiders
            Feb 08, 2013 @ 14:22:43

            Not a happy post. Far from it. Maybe just writing it unpublished helped. I know you understand – the fight wears you down. I have something to look forward to on Sunday, so I’m holding on to that to save my sanity…

            Reply

        • lahgitana
          Feb 08, 2013 @ 14:33:12

          Two things = *perfect*:
          –writing it down to get the words a different surface to live on besides the wrinkles of your brain.
          –something to look forward to.

          That last one is as essential as anything–our spirits take a horrible beating otherwise. just sayin’! It’s good to be intentional about finding/making something to look forward to.

          Happy Friday, SpiderE!

          Reply

          • heretherebespiders
            Feb 08, 2013 @ 15:18:52

            Yeppers! I know but forgot how important just the writing is. Might not ever have to share. I think it’s sad still that the writing left me immediately in a horrible mood. Even worse that hubby always thinks it’s his fault I’m so down. The Sunday thing is meeting people with similar philosophy on a portion of life, and the first time I’ve done this. And hubby is coming, and my Canuck friend I think. I’m already FB friends with two people I’ll be meeting in person for the first time, and I think it’s just awesome. Socks is all behind me too, and as she is my voice of reason I have to think it’s a good thing!

            Reply

        • lahgitana
          Feb 08, 2013 @ 15:24:45

          That’s part of the deal, huh, not always have to share. The written word is mysteriously powerful. Was the horrible mood a continuation of the written expression? You mentioned that optimism may have paid a call? Was that after?

          Oh! Big Mister has ALWAYS thought it was his fault, too, especially when I cried! This time has cured him, I think and hope!

          The Sunday thing sounds hopeful and, dare I say, FUN! Happy distraction isn’t easy to find when we’re feeling like crap, so I’m doubly happy for you.

          Some days I badly want a vacation from myself — your Sunday sounds just the thing!

          Reply

          • heretherebespiders
            Feb 08, 2013 @ 15:38:05

            Oh, the optimism came about 2hours into the Tuesday work day, after an hour of ‘ohshitohshit.’

            I feel like such a bastard when he gets worried that it was him, I must do the stompy, no-talking, grumpy face when he’s pissed me off-a lot. Sigh.

            I’m meeting a probably large group of intelligent people who actually care about a topic not many are brave enough to group together over. So, ya, excited a bit :)

            Reply

        • lahgitana
          Feb 08, 2013 @ 15:51:12

          I know that meeting with some very intelligent people will help to reduce the effects of your particular workweek. Ahem. So good for you to play with the Smarties because you are one of the leaders of same! <:-D

          Reply

        • lahgitana
          Feb 08, 2013 @ 16:46:12

          You can sit there grinning!

          Reply

  3. Deborah the Closet Monster
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 15:07:36

    Looks awesome! I’m feeling a bit of an itch to try something new with my own hair now . . .

    Reply

  4. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 15:21:05

    … I LOVE IT! \o/

    Reply

  5. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 17:05:04

    I think it’s very nice L. It reminds me of something. Taffy, orange sherbert. It’s always about food for me. My stompin’ boots would so look good with your do! If we were closer geographically, we could act all giggly and girlie and you could give me the courage to have magenta put in my head hairs. Girlie might be difficult for me cause I am an old lady tomboy.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Feb 06, 2013 @ 19:40:02

      Me too–old lady tomboy. But that’s what makes it fun to get all giggly–unexpected!

      Ah, go on with you and get the magenta. As I recall, life is short! <:-O

      Reply

  6. FeyGirl
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 04:30:34

    LOVE!!! LOVE!!! LOVE!!!! I wish everyone had different colors in their hair. ;) I still haven’t gotten my re-do of the bright blue yet, but you’re inspiring me to do so. But, they DID accidentally chop off about 5 inches of my hair in a freak accident – so now I look like a strange Clara Bow!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Feb 07, 2013 @ 06:58:28

      I cannot imagine what kind of freak accident would have taken 5 inches of your hair!

      I like how you think–that everyone should have different colors in their hair.

      Reply

  7. Dianda
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 07:54:04

    I like it!

    Reply

  8. ephemeral gecko
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 11:42:56

    Just gorgeous! I’m toying with a teal/turquoise idea for mine – there are just so many colors to choose from!! ;)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Feb 08, 2013 @ 12:31:24

      I know! It is so worth the moment when you say to the stylist: does orange go with my complexion? hahahahahaha

      I hope you do it–and post the results, please.

      Reply

  9. jacquiefioramonti
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 13:09:16

    I lIKE it :)

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

