Art by Committee

After much hilarity after having posted my art, dahling, I’ve decided we need to look at the painting from several angles.

As posted first:

Happy Pigs in Space

Happy Pigs in Space–the artist photographed the painting, having ignored the original working angle.

I’ve been watching the original Muppet Show, so am getting echo reminders of Pi-i-i-i-i-i-i-i-i-gs in Spa-a-a-a-a-a-a-ace even if I haven’t seen any episodes yet.  Jude so kindly named the painting for me/us after I kept calling it The Thing.

As further suggested by Jude on the Committee:

DSCN0044

The Three Fishes

DSCN0043

The Three Fishes (goin’ thataway!)

As intended by the artist, and continually referred to as the thing (not really bothering to give the words the honor of title case until spoken to by Pix on the Committee, who was worried about giving the painting a complex):

acrylic abstract 14x17 inches--bouquet

the thing, identity complex in full swing

acrylic abstract, as intended

Roses Are Not Always Red! (named by Jude on the Committee)

Are we ready for the framers?  (hahahahahahahahahaa!)

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 07:48:47

    Three Fishes!

    Reply

  2. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 08:11:51

    Roses!

    Reply

  3. 10000hourstobe
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 08:57:13

    The Painting with Three Names: Pigs in Space, The Three Fishes, and Roses and Not Always Red. I can see all three. Maybe I should check myself in… Personally, if I had to pick one (is this called indecision?), I would go with Fishes Goin’ That-a-Way.

    Reply

  4. Jude
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 10:31:32

    Can’t decide between 3 Fishes going Thatta-Way or PiiiiiGS … iiiiin …Spaaaaace! What wonderful hilarity your art has brought about. We await with baited breath your next creation!

    Reply

  5. Kathryn McCullough
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 19:59:58

    Oh, Lordy, to think I’ve been so out of it that I’ve missed your art! Love it, Laurel!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

