Writing from the Edge: The Goddess of Plenty

Writing from the Edge: The Goddess of Plenty.

I love this blog.  Just do.

Here is how Lorely, an evocative writer from the Wild West Coast of Ireland, captures this particular blog post:

I looked around my own small patch of earth, my generous share of the goddess of plenty’s gifts, with all its plants – flowers – beauty – healing and power.

It is all given to us, I thought, in infinite variety – to see, to hold, to use, to pleasure our senses, to heal our bodies, to quiet our minds, and – as is the way with the earth – everything links into everything else, but it is up to us how we use it, how we see those connections.

So – I pondered – let’s do it – let’s look at the bounty around us, admire it, celebrate it, share it and spread it around.

(She is celebrating her one-year blog anniversary by giving away something very special.)

For her, I add a photo of the twisted willow in my yard, Salix tortuosa.

the healing willow tree

This lady leads a rich life–she shares about gardens, dogs, Napoleon, cats, skinny dipping (!)….  wait–here’s a screen shot of her tags/categories!

Go on.  Off with you.  Go visit and stay awhile.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dianda
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 11:52:57

    Interesting, will take a look! :D

    Reply

  2. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 16:50:09

    I read Lorely.. :) Ever since the Pet Remembrance that Isobel did. I don’t think I had the pleasure of meeting you yet L… :) I don’t comment like I should. I know!!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 20, 2012 @ 17:04:33

      Sometimes I feel shy over there for some reason, but I always revel in wandering through her writing.

      Hey, I know you’re blogging less–do you have any ooooomph for making those Bunny Slippers?! And then making a picture?! <:-D (tired yet?!)

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

