Oatmeal Cocoa Cookies by The Goodie Plate (blog)

The Goodie Plate stopped by here one time after I’d posted something or other I’d baked.  (I can’t remember what it was and it doesn’t really matter.)

The cookies in the title are very, very good!  I didn’t bake all the dough when I mixed it up a couple of weeks ago, so stored it in the fridge for spontaneous cookies, which we had today.  By the by, I’d limit the fridge storage to 1 week and freeze otherwise.

The cookies are topped with ganache that was made with soy milk and not cream!  The whole recipe is healthy!  How’d they do that?!

Go visit them–I bet you find something you’d enjoy!

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 17:08:38

    Yum! Ima make CH make the cookies!

    Reply

  2. Kathryn McCullough
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 17:48:34

    Yummy, Laurel. Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 04, 2012 @ 19:30:22

      Yes I have! Haven’t fallen off a ladder or tripped or anything untoward! yaaaay!

      Hope your weekend was fine, Kathy. Did you get any weather from Sandy? Snow? Sleet?

      Reply

  3. jacquiefioramonti
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 05:05:30

    Now all I can think of is cookies and ganache … my mouth is watering!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 05, 2012 @ 05:50:01

      That’s what happened to me when that post came into my email–I HAD to have those cookies! I think I left the tab open on my computer for days and days so I wouldn’t forget (!).

      If you make them, let me know how they were, Jacquie. <:-O

      Reply

  4. nadbugs
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 05:48:38

    No way am I visiting that site. It’s oatmeal and exercise class for me. (So smug. Make you want to spit? Good. It’s Monday.)

    Reply

  5. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 11:01:07

    Yummy, that looks delicious!! See, that’s the kind of distraction that can fill a stomach and a heart! LOL

    Reply

  6. Dianda
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 11:04:03

    Cookies, always good!

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

