the Weather Service KNOWS…

I’m a weather-freak, the stormier the better.  When it’s calm, I’m not.  Go figure.  I ain’t gonna.

This morning got my day going perfectly:

take heed, Earthlings!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Nov 03, 2012 @ 17:06:46

    There is always a freakin’ disturbance in my flow!

    Reply

  2. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Nov 03, 2012 @ 20:44:48

    I know you aren’t going to believe this but I had a really good day! Remember when you said I should vent if I have to. Well I didn’t think I had to.. :) BUT when you put that thing up about the disturbance in the flow…. I just got to thinking about how it was just one thing after another since early Spring and now things are calming down and I’m feeling some peace and then I just felt myself experiencing a brief ticked off-ness finally over the “stuff” that went on for what seemed like forever. They came and took the trees down Wednesday and we are done! And so your disturbance in the flow post just got out all that toxic stuff I was feeling.. :) That’s my story and I am sticking to it! You cracked me up with “So, how’s your day, Pix?” I think it just snuck up on me with tiny little feet. But ahh now I feel better. I do wonder about you preferring stormy weather though.. :) I check NOAA every morning. I hope you had a good day!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 03, 2012 @ 21:43:01

      I’m very very happy that you feel better, Pix. Those things that make us let go the built-up steam can be in a surprise package sometimes! Happy that my impulse to post this silly little thing actually did some good somewhere!

      But the venting is urgent in case we’ve been hanging onto stuff, soldiering on…. weathering one thing after another…. doing that convincing to ourselves — “I’m fine”….

      I may have to walk around muttering about the disturbance in the flow–it sorta makes me laugh, but it also makes me note that, yes indeed, hooboy, have I been disturbed!

      Today I spent more time out of the house, around people, than I have in ages. And ages. I’m tired now, but geez it was nice to be out doing what I wanted instead of being haunted at home by myself.

      I wonder what’s gonna happen tomorrow?! May you continue to feel ahhhhh!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

