what did you do to my food bowl, Monkey-Girl?!

Look fella.  If you hadn’t done one of those sweeping-in-an-arc vomits on the very old rag rug, said vomit that included 15 unchewed cat food bits, you could have continued in the food-bowl-on-the-train-placemat configuration.

Instead, for gobblers:

BuddyBoop’s library

BuddyBoop was kinda freaked out by the rocks in his food bowl, so I took one out and…

Lucky Calpurrnia

(It is true that I chose the books carefully.)

(It is also true that Big Mister had to spend time petting BuddyBoop at his food bowl (Buddy’s, not Big’s) to try to reassure him that there was still food in that thar bowl.)

Our thanks to nadbugs who has made the food bowl a zen garden!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nadbugs
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 09:03:43

    SNORT!! Excellent!! And I love the pingback. Hugs coming atcha, Lahgitana. Pee Ess: You have too much class for us. We use phone books over here, thanks to your suggestion to elevate. But you see how we’ve interpreted that down into low-rent.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Oct 30, 2012 @ 10:10:10

      hee hee! If I’d HAD a phone book, Ida used it. Big Mister doesn’t like phone books, so in the interest of harmony, out they go when they’re delivered!

      Bonus: I made room on the bookshelves. Officially. I just hope I never want to read Oscar again, because I will NOT remember where the book is, and will assume I’ve given it away!

      Hugs to you ABean. Always glad to know you’re around. It makes my world a much better place, *every* day.

      Reply

  2. jacquiefioramonti
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 11:57:52

    Hmmmm, well good thing you found a good use for old Oscar Wilde’s work :-)

    Reply

  3. Dianda
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 12:48:24

    Oh dang, that’s a good idea!

    Reply

  4. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 17:45:22

    Hilarious! And clever! Oh, the things we do for our adorable cats…

    Reply

  5. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 18:43:48

    It took me a bit to figure out this post. Ya think I should be worried?

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Oct 30, 2012 @ 19:14:36

      About all of us who are blithely accepting rocks in food bowls that are elevated by library material? Absolutely! hahahahahahaha

      Just think what you have to look forward to if you do get a feline companion: slowin’ down the barrrrrffffs! hahahahhaaha I’m hilarious!

      (I accept full responsibility for posting yet again with no explanation. Honestly, my brain is tired these days, so I Blurt and Run!)

      Reply

      • sweetdaysundertheoaks
        Oct 30, 2012 @ 19:24:26

        Blurt and Run.. :D I am used to our cats finding the best carpet or rug to hork up a hairball even if they have to trot several feet to do the horking on a soft surface that is hard to clean. Never have they ever horked up a hairball on the easily cleaned tile. What’s up with that? I think they need that extra traction to execute the backward motion to get maximum projectile puke. My brain is tired tonight and so is my body. I am getting too old for dealing with people working in and outside my home. After I figured out what was going on with your kitty I thought it was a great idea for a cat that hoovers too much too fast!

        Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

