another book: The Secret Life of Water

Partway through one book, I posted a snippet about it.  Still haven’t finished the book, but it’s pretty good that the guts of the book got my attention.   Bruce Lipton’s supposition that the environment plays an often-discounted role in cellular and multi-cellular (human) life reminded me of another book.

This other book, The Secret Life of Water, by Masaru Emoto, demonstrates through fabulous photography the effects on water by thoughts.  Yeah, yeah, I know, it’s all woo-woo ‘n’ stuff.  Just read some of it and look at the purty pictures.  Your library should have it and I see that Amazon has it for 14 cents, plus shipping!

The publisher’s description:

Masaru Emoto‘s research has visually captured the structure of water at the moment of freezing, and through high-speed photography he has shown the direct consequences of destructive thoughts and the thoughts of love and appreciation of the formation of water crystals. The revelation that our thoughts can influence water has profound implications for our health and the well-being of the planet.

The art of the photos is worth the 14 cents (plus shipping).  But the implications are enormous.

Besides, why couldn’t it be true?  What would be so horrible about being connected at so basal a level?  Couldn’t it be grand?  What is there to fear?  Does it matter if Official Agencies have or have not tested the hypothesis to death?  Isn’t it enough to wonder about our world as seen through other eyes?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minlit
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 11:01:14

    Been meaning to read this (and much else) for ages.

    Reply

  2. 10000hourstobe
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 11:27:37

    I have this book and loved the photography, too. Recognizing that we are mostly made of water plus a few assorted other atoms, kind of makes me want to bless myself more (smile). Like you say, “why can’t it be true.” And just in case it is, I hereby bless myself and you with love. Now, if we were frozen, we’d be lovely snowflakes.

    Reply

  3. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 16:58:26

    I’m familiar with Mr. Emoto’s work and I love it! I think it could be true and I choose to believe that instead of the option (No connection at all).

    Reply

  4. FeyGirl
    Oct 17, 2012 @ 04:33:03

    I love Dr. Emoto’s work… FAR ahead of his time! Such a gentle man. I have all his books — and his stickers for my water bottles, etc…. :)

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

