egad, it worked!

Things are subsiding and I am NOT on the way to hospital.  Keeping fluids on board….  so I can feel like crap but not as crapulous.

I have no tangible proof of the interconnectedness of all things, but why not act as if it were true?

Thank you for being here this morning. I was scared and by myself. Bad combo.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 12:20:48

    Phew!!! I’m glad I connected right at the same time as you were sharing this new update. Glad to hear you’re keeping the fluids down. Hang in there!

    Reply

  2. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 12:21:21

    Anyway….. keep us posted over the following days, please?

    Reply

  3. neowatercolour
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 12:34:44

    Thats Good News, L, as Ivy says – keep us posted :-) Very Best, as always, Victoria xxx

    Reply

  4. lahgitana
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 12:44:06

    and now there’s toast! Life’s good with toast.

    we ought to be careful what we wish for–I could go on and on and tell you EVERYTHING in tiny, painful detail.

    I will keep you posted.

    I USED to be a private person; now I’m posting about my guts on the internet! holy smokers! >:-D

    Reply

  5. Sharon
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 14:33:46

    To your health! Chin chin

    Reply

  6. Kathryn McCullough
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 14:54:33

    I’m so glad you’re feeling better, my friend. I’m relieved. Hugs to you, sweetie!
    Kathy

    Reply

  7. heretherebespiders
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 15:19:54

    Whew! Good news to send me off to sleep :)

    Reply

  8. lahgitana
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 17:12:15

    you’ve made this day much easier and I thank you. a lot.

    Reply

  9. nadbugs
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 18:32:33

    So very, very glad. My dear — is it possible you have a friend to look in on you while Big is gone? I would feel easier in my mind if so . . . .

    Reply

  10. lahgitana
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 19:34:52

    Yes–a friend came by and stayed for a couple of hours. She also brought food, which I was able to eat later! yaaaaaaay! Another friend is on tap…. whew! I couldna done this one alone. feeling better, except for the headache…. thanks, girl, for being here, too.

    Reply

  11. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 04:26:43

    Laurel the power of the interswebs!!! Glad you are feeling better. How is your Tuesday? I am so happy there was no horse-pital.. :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Oct 16, 2012 @ 09:57:02

      It IS powerful, the interconnectedness, Pix. It’s so true that we should ask for what we want and also ask for help when we need it. Look what happened for me–all these fine, caring people carrying me along, helping me hold the fear…. that was an amazing day, feeling so ill (as my visiting friend said, looking like sh#t), but feeling not alone. I feel a post coming on of some sort! >:-D

      Tuesday is better, girl! I’m having a cup of coffee!!! Yaaaaaaaay!

      Reply

  12. FeyGirl
    Oct 17, 2012 @ 04:33:49

    ♥✿♥✿♥

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

