a little scared right now

I’ve been ill this morning, too closely reminiscent of the morning of the septic shock.  I am alone because Big is on vacation.  It’s a bitch being sick and alone, but I really wanted him to have a break from all this.  I’m having a moment between, shall we say, bodily expression of trying to expel illness.

Please, may I ask, send healing vibrations for me through the interconnected web.  I’m not sure I can survive sepsis so close to the other episode.

And I just got the studio organized.  Big vacuumed before he left, so I have had a clean house.  Don’t let that be in vain.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn McCullough
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 10:20:25

    Hang in there, sweetie. Wish I didn’t live half-way across the country, so I could check in on you. Sending healing thoughts your way.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  2. neowatercolour
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 10:22:03

    Hi L, so sorry to hear you are unwell. Do you need (I hardly dare to suggest, in view of the history !) medical attention ? Healing vibes coming your way NOW ;-) take the best care, L. Victoria xxxx

    Reply

  3. lahgitana
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 10:32:50

    here’s the deal: my friend will take me to the ER if by noon I’ve still not been able to keep fluids down.

    this is surreal, to be writing here NOW, but I’m alone and scared and here’s my community.

    Reply

  4. jacquiefioramonti
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 10:44:44

    I’m so sorry to hear this news. Please rather be safe than sorry and get to a doctor. Please keepmus posted on how you are doing. warmest wishes.

    Reply

  5. heretherebespiders
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 10:58:57

    Oh no… *shaking my spider web to send out good vibrations*

    Reply

  6. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 12:19:25

    I’m so sorry, Laurel! Certainly sending you the best of the healing vibes I got. Please keep us posted, now I’m worried too.

    Reply

  7. Debra Kolkka
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 12:30:49

    I hope you feel better soon.

    Reply

  8. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 04:21:40

    You scared me yesterday!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Oct 16, 2012 @ 09:53:19

      sorry, I scared me too. It was the first powerful remembering of that awful day in February. … doing better today…

      In the midst of all this heavy near-dead stuff, I’m pretty sure I forgot that I could get regular and small sick! yikes!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

