you know how when you’re drunk…

… you sometimes try to carry on civilized conversation?  Maintaining, we used to call it in the other-drug-addled days.   And sometimes you give away the besotted-show when happening on a single word?  Here’s one that’s a killer for me when I’m sober!

Go ahead, you say it, but do keep to the intended number of syllables.  If you can.

equanimity

PS.  hahahhahahahaha

(PPS.  I am posting with the tag and category Humor.  How long has it been?!  Lordy, will wonders never cease?  Prolly not, cos that’s how it has been working for me.  The wonders, that is.  Working.  Me.  Grateful.)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heretherebespiders
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 12:11:02

    Oh, can I play?

    I can not, ever, say caricature. It just gets as far as ‘ca’ and stops cold in my mouth! Hate that! My sister can’t say brewery…

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Sep 10, 2012 @ 08:47:44

      So glad you played, too! My former work partner couldn’t say “superfluous” unless she talked very very slowly! So, we just called it “su-plu-flu-ous” because it was easier!

      (I had to edit this comment to be sure it responded to you, Spiders because yesterday it just wouldn’t do that!)

      Reply

  2. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 03:31:40

    equanimity. ditto.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Sep 10, 2012 @ 08:45:59

      wow! Pix, you did it and can even spell it with the right number of syllables! I can’t see all those i’s, so usually get it wrong and have a lot of inimities goin’ on.

      Reply

  3. IsobelandCat
    Sep 11, 2012 @ 14:31:06

    I can say equanimity, but I don’t always feel it.

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

