dudette, stop crying; there’s good news!

Since my brain is bein’ what it’s being and I get confused about a lot of stuff, it was excellent news (to me) to discover that I have been mistaken for several months about how long this recovery has been going on.

Somehow I added a month to the time since discharge, so we’re here at the end of the 7th month, not the 8th, which makes me feel better.  I had figured that since I (mistakenly) thought I was at the end of the 8th month, I was in trouble with my brain recovery.  Hell, not yet!  Still a work in progress!   <:-D  (Please do not ask me how I have come to that conclusion.  My story.  Stickin’ to it.)

That is all.

(Whew.)

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minlit
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 12:39:42

    wassamonthbetweenfriends. :)

    Reply

  2. neowatercolour
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 12:46:24

    its a bit like swotting for an exam, then hearing its been post-poned (not that I EVER swotted). Good News, L, and glad its taken the pressure off a little :-)

    Reply

  3. heretherebespiders
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 14:05:58

    Yay, an extra month! You don’t get those too often. I have a terrible time-sense so I never questioned 8 months myself :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Sep 08, 2012 @ 15:53:14

      I usually have an excellent time sense, but I had to count on my fingers to get this one right! Several times. Reciting the months. Figuring out whatthehell month it actually is! >:-D

      Reply

  4. nadbugs
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 15:24:14

    Give or take. Who’s counting.

    Reply

  5. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 17:36:19

    So, OK! It’s good then?! Good news! Woot!!!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Sep 08, 2012 @ 19:33:25

      we-e-e-e-e-e-e-l, as long as we understand that I’m making this sh$t up about it being good news that it’s ONLY 7 months post-sick, that it is bad news at 8 months.

      I dunno why it makes me feel better, Pix, but it does. I have made tremendous progress over the last several months; I think I was afraid that if I was 8 months into this, I’d be screwed. My rationalization; no facts involved! I mean, really, how can I think this?! >:-D Again, my story and stickin’ to it.

      Thanks for being here on my ride, Pix. Weird stuff. Weird days.

      Hey! Post more about your rains!

      Reply

      • sweetdaysundertheoaks
        Sep 09, 2012 @ 03:05:47

        Dang I just did a reply and hit something and lost it. Dang.Dang! dAnG! Anyhoo… We understand. But sometimes when we do a little rationalization and make a funny about it, it makes us feel better because it’s like a mini-vent. I understand a bit about your frustration Laurel but I am not walking in your shoes. But I hear your frustration and realize that this is incredibly painful for you on a whole lotta levels. No rains but Ima hit the publish button in aa minute about a little brown bear stuffie for Sunday Stills.

        Reply

  6. leamn
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 03:01:17

    Nice! Another month, good news indeed! Those moments when you are feeling anxious about something and then you realized you were wrong. That you made a “beautiful mistake” thinking otherwise because it drained the pressure you are feeling before. Hmmm.. did I make sense? Anyway, good weekend news! :)

    Reply

  7. 10000hourstobe
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 17:23:09

    You know, L., you are amazing. Crazy, angry, anxious, relieved, insightful, filled with self-regard, beautiful, creative and spiritual. Now you have another month to be everything you are right now, today and tomorrow. I love who and what you are, exactly as you are this moment.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Sep 10, 2012 @ 08:44:00

      Wow, you put a great spin on my extra month! And you’re very sweet… and encouraging. Thank you for being along on this strange trip.

      Glad to see you added your photo to your Gravatar! Nice to see your face a lot now!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

