Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

How could I resist?!

end of the black raspberry cobbler

purple and blue!

 

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn McCullough
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 18:12:24

    How could you–is right! LOVE the hair! Totally LOVE it!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  2. JustI
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 19:21:22

    I can’t believe you ate the whole thing!

    Reply

  3. Jude
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 02:08:52

    I suppose that’s it then – no cobbler for Jude. Well all I can say is ‘COBBLERS!’ – that’s a rude old English saying! Absolutely love the hair. :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 29, 2012 @ 08:42:09

      Uh-oh! I’ve just offended half my blogging buddies! Cobbler is a distinctly American dessert… Now I shall have to find out WHY someone chose that word considering its origins!

      Thx! The hair was fun to receive, if that makes sense! Since I don’t care particularly about hair, it makes it fun to have oddball stuff! Especially at my age! White hair is a blank canvas….

      Reply

  4. Jacquie Fioramonti
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 04:50:33

    I am quite sure they came up with this week’s theme especially for you :-)

    Reply

  5. minlit
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 11:47:11

    Maybe the original dish was cobbled together from something or other?

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 29, 2012 @ 12:19:23

      Yes, exactly, though why this is a particularly American dish I don’t know. Basically berries and sugar plus a topping using biscuit dough. Hi D!

      Reply

      • minlit
        Jul 29, 2012 @ 12:51:45

        I think we call it crumble. Cos of the crumbly top.
        Hi L!

        Reply

      • minlit
        Jul 29, 2012 @ 12:52:58

        I think we call it crumble. Cos of the crumbly top.
        Hi L!
        PS, there is a great book called Much Depends on Dinner by Margaret someone or other and I think you’d enjoy it. Visser. Margaret Visser.

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Jul 29, 2012 @ 13:50:25

          OK! Love book recommendations! I shall go search the library for it. Thx!

          That first tart I made was more like a crumble because of well, the crumbly top. But it had a tart base. So perhaps that was a trumble?!

          I’m reading the funnest book: His Majesty’s Dragon, the Napoleonic Wars retold with dragons in aerial combat! Very good, compelling. I likes!

          How went sleep over? Mum and Dad tired!? >:-D

          Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 29, 2012 @ 13:53:28

      sorry, forgot to type out my groan from earlier!

      Reply

  6. 10000hourstobe
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 16:09:54

    OMG! And I didn’t think the hair could possibly get any better. Boy was I wrong. You are so beautiful! Great photo btw.

    Reply

  7. Big OOOOLA
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 17:01:37

    Yooooo Hooooo!!!!!

    Anybody home?????

    Reply

  8. mthickstun1
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 10:41:12

    Seems like our computer goes toes up every couple of years whether we need it or not. Anyway, the address book always gets lost in the shuffle and now I’m not even sure I have your email address. .

    Visited Alaska in July. Wet and cold. Remembered why I was mostly depressed when I lived there. Unfortunately, friends and family too stubborn to move here.

    M

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

