what a nice day!

I’d forgotten what it feels like to be not tied up in out-of-proportion, unexplainable anxiety!  Today was a really good day!   I even drove myself to the library!

I also did mosaics for an hour and worked in the garden for an hour!   What a great day!

That is all.  >:-D

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Big Mister
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 17:52:16

    Yayyyyy!

    Reply

  2. nadbugs
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 19:49:20

    SUPERB.

    Reply

  3. neowatercolour
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 01:15:37

    a less “twisty shorts” day, so good to hear Laurel. ;-)

    Reply

  4. Kathryn McCullough
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 05:39:45

    So happy to hear you had a good one! May today bring more of the same———
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  5. Gg
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 20:48:00

    Mrs ploppy again, so glad you are feeling better. I Know you will get there and you well know that I understand the frustration of a long healing process. Last week marked a year since my surgery and 7 months since last treatment and I am still dealing with side affects. So as many of your blogger friends have stated, be gentle and patient with yourself. I’ll try to take that advice as well. I miss you!awwsswwwssw (that last bit was input from mrs Miggins, she wishes you well too)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 26, 2012 @ 20:56:37

      awwww! You DO know, don’t you? Yes, that is good advice, isn’t it, to be gentle and patient with oneself. It’s a LOT easier to be that way for someone else. just sayin’!

      I miss you, too! Should I dare count the months since we’ve seen one another?! Was it that appt I took you to?!

      can’t wait to meet mrs miggins! she is going to be a hoot with that name to live up to! pie, we like pie!

      Reply

  6. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 05:26:11

    So happy to hear you had a good day!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 27, 2012 @ 07:15:25

      Hi Pix! Yes, it was good to share pleasant news, other than pie!

      How are you faring in the awful heat? Any relief in sight? I’ve been thinking about you and just *knowing* you have been hiding from the heat, which is appropriate! So glad you stopped in!

      Reply

  7. Jude
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 07:33:38

    Really glad for you and may it long continue! :) :)

    Reply

  8. 10000hourstobe
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 09:36:09

    Gardening & mosaics…will the abundance never cease. Almost too much to handle. Uhhh, I don’t think so! Just broke out my paints again yesterday. Have some rice paper I’m working on to add as texture to a collage/painting. Nothing like flowers and dirt and art to get one’s spirit healing. Lots of love to you sweetheart.

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

