thunderstorm sitting over us right now!

The clouds are low, dark, and blasting rain.  The thunder rumbles and the lightning brightens the air!  I come alive in weather!  Storms bring a jolt of living to me, like Frankenstein’s Monster!  I’m alive!  I’m alive!

 

And this is what we’ve got on tap for the day.   I’d share it if I could!  (courtesy wunderground.com–worldwide weather at your fingertips!)

if I could send you sweltering folks this rain and cool, I’d be at the post office right now!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nadbugs
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 09:14:13

    I said it before and I’ll say it again. Flat-rate box.

    Reply

  2. Kathryn McCullough
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 11:59:21

    We’ve had storms here in the past few days. Sounds like nadbugs needs some beautifully damp mail! You can do it, Laurel!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  3. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 04:38:40

    We would take some of your rain filled storms for sure! I am not a fan of lightning and thunder but I wouldn’t complain one peep now!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 21, 2012 @ 09:29:09

      I bet not. Even we needed the steady rain, but it was highly unusual to have it in the form of a thunderstorm cell sitting over us for 10 hours! Of course, I loved it–it must be the low barometric pressure that gives me zing! Or is it the electricity in the air? I dunno… but I crave it. (It’s pretty boring here after living in Alaska!)

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

