Tuesday Sharesday: Prada Menswear Fall 2012

You MUST see this Prada fashion show!  I think the clothes are beautiful and that Big Mister should have some!

Prada Menswear Fall 2012 Ad Campaign

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 10000hourstobe
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 21:37:00

    Ooooh my!

    Reply

  2. Debra Kolkka
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 02:39:04

    I love Prada and these men look fabulous….not sure about that vest over the jacket.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 18, 2012 @ 08:29:22

      Hi Deb! I don’t know from Prada, but the Big Mister showed me the article and HE liked the clothes, which is saying something! I’ll have to go have another look–ahem–at the vest over jacket combo.

      I looked at the women’s 2012 line and it left me cold, especially the socks with the platform shoes! hahahahaha really?!

      Reply

  3. nadbugs
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 09:21:08

    Extremely interesting. No way would I ever have seen this, so thank you for the treat. Many choices would not be mine — but the overall effect is really stunning. And who would think Willem Dafoe would be so — so — broody fabulous? And, unlike you, I also felt truly excited about the women’s stuff. Super super design sense there. Again I wouldn’t dream of actually wearing almost any of it — but a real treat for these jaded eyes. (Skip the shoes (except for the flat ones, which I love the edgy classic-ness of).)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 18, 2012 @ 09:32:36

      I am happy that Big took the trouble to bring his computer over to show me!

      Big commented on Mr Dafoe as well. Did you go any further and click a link and find Adrian Brody struttin’ his long-legged stuff?!

      I’ll have to look at the women’s clothes again. I could see the color, which is usually lacking in high fashion, or any fashion, but the rest of it was a blur. Ah. Because my brain… I’ll try again. Me, too–the flats. Wouldn’t those be a gas to wear to court?! hahahahaha Yes, Your Honor. Take that, Your Honor.

      I wonder how much those shoes cost. Hmmmm…

      Reply

  4. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 12:54:18

    CH would never even consider any of those duds. Carhartt jean shorts, a tee and Keen sandals for summer. Same for winter just make the Carhartts long. He does clean up well though. Amazing photo shoot with some serious looking men. Interesting this too dang hot afternoon.

    Reply

  5. Kathryn McCullough
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 13:19:22

    I’d really rather look at the women’s clothes, but if you said they didn’t interest you, maybe it’s not so great. I’m afraid I just don’t care much about men’s clothes. It that somehow potitically incorrect? LOL
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 18, 2012 @ 13:23:18

      Nah, do see what Nadbugs said–my brain isn’t processing the color explosion. And you LOVE color! Go see the women’s clothes and if you do, tell me what you think, yeah?

      It’s not politically anythin’ >:-D tailored lovely lines–art! and fun! in clothes! go figure!

      Reply

  6. Jude
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 14:00:52

    My man wouldn’t have anywhere to wear those wonderful clothes! Aren’t they Exquisite. One of the guys inside them is rather exquisite too!!

    Reply

  7. Jude
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 11:19:12

    The young one of course! Third from the left in the first pic. :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 19, 2012 @ 11:25:17

      “of course”??! >:-D hhhahahahahaha aah hahahahaah! I’m kinda partial to the rough-around-the-edges and a few-times-around-the-block look of Gary Oldman there on the far left!

      Maybe just an overcoat would do?

      Reply

  8. heretherebespiders
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 14:02:24

    Don’t care about clothes, but had a gawk for the hell of it… Very Steampunk in nature! Is it weird that I want some of that stuff for me?

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

