the eyes may have it, but the feet loved it!

I got a haircut today to spiff up the stylin’ blue and purple.  Then, the lovely young woman asked if I’d had a pedicure there at the beauty school.  No, I haven’t ever had a pedicure.

We chose pale green with pink “accent toes.”  Which cracks me up at how little I know about girly-girl stuff.  After the best treatment of my feet ever, plus the paint, she gave me disposable flip-flops to wear home!  hahahahhaha!

Looking at my pale green toenails, I suddenly remembered that not only do I HAVE a favorite color, it is celadon green.  Thank you brain!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn McCullough
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 16:31:39

    OMG–I remember my first pedicure. Congrats, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  2. heretherebespiders
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 23:34:16

    I’ve never had one! Not likely to for a while either :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 10, 2012 @ 08:52:10

      I’ve never cared about having one–the cost seemed ridiculous and the salons with that concentration of chemicals gave me headaches upon walking in their doors.

      This beauty school is really something–and I never would have done it if it hadn’t been my haircutter. She’s funny and smart and down to earth! There was a bath for soaking feet…. foot and calf massage…. a buzzing chair…. all for $19!! It was the absolute nicest thing I’ve done for myself in these 5 months….

      Reply

      • heretherebespiders
        Jul 10, 2012 @ 12:56:35

        Sounds like my kind of place! I get rather intimidated in ‘salons’ – sooo out of my frame of reference! Haven’t had a hair cut in years, and dye it myself (and haven’t done that in over a year either). Glad you liked it, and you totally deserve nice :)

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Jul 10, 2012 @ 13:14:20

          Thanks, Spiders. It really was a treat. I’m not very good at giving myself treats.

          Salons have always seemed to give out messages of inadequacy and fear, which then inspires profits for the salon. Not that I’m getting MORE grouchy!

          Reply

  3. Jude
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 02:12:53

    I just love your hair colours – so pretty and lots of fun! :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 10, 2012 @ 08:58:28

      Thank you, Jude! My hair had turned white-silver-gray by the time I was 35-ish.

      I’ve never taken much notice of my hair…. couldn’t summon the energy to DO much for too long–braids and the occasional coronet of braids…. >:-D

      This is the answer to white-silver-gray hair: bright, happy colors! Plus raccoon stripes that look like feathers! Now THIS is creative hair-do-ing! And I still don’t DO anything to it!

      Recommend this sort of hair color for all women my age–do you know that older women comment favorably most?! Amazing!

      Reply

  4. jacquiefioramonti
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 12:37:15

    Sounds like you had loads of fun. In summer it’s so nice to have pretty colours on your toes to show off when you wear sandals.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 10, 2012 @ 12:42:07

      It is, isn’t it?! I had actually worn a sundress, so it was perfect timing! I did have fun and really relaxed! Can’t have too much of that! Just sayin’!

      Thanks for stopping in, Jacquie!

      Reply

  5. Anonymous
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 21:03:08

    Where’s the toes? I wanna see the piggy toes!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 12, 2012 @ 18:25:36

      Turns out this comment isn’t from some weird guy sittin’ at his computer all
      alo-o-o-o-o-o-ne writing rude notes!

      OK, Mrs Ploppy! will try to remember for you!

      Reply

  6. ShimonZ
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 05:06:36

    Yes, it would be nice to see a picture of your feet, with the green toenails.

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

