cooperative sleeping surface

Cats know!   Me:  the cooperative sleeping surface!

I figured out the library large-print books mean that I can read with one eye open!  And dim light when Big Mister is going to sleep!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jude
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 11:20:53

    Love it!

    Reply

  2. heretherebespiders
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 13:13:24

    Hi there! Nice to see you :) Do you need just one eye because there’s a cat head in your way?

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jun 29, 2012 @ 13:31:13

      You know, that is often the case. Calpurrnia has been unwell and has been very needy and has decided the new routine at bedtime is that she lies on my chest in front of my book.

      But I seem to be tired these days (wonder why?!) and one eye closes more frequently than it has.

      Yeah, that’s me!

      Reply

  3. nadbugs
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 16:59:33

    Smootch!!! So cute. Everybody!

    Reply

  4. Dorcas
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 21:25:07

    LOL!!!! I love kitty tailpipe. Just my crass nature coming out. We call Miss Ruby, Miss Stinky now that she is getting elderly. There are times the old tail pipe is… (well, you get my drift). I’m sure, given your sweet smile, that Miss Calpurrnia was a lady all the way.

    Reply

  5. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Jun 30, 2012 @ 06:34:47

    Awww, so sweet. I remember the days of a kitty sleeping on my chest. Sigh. But oh my back and ours was a 10 pounder.

    Reply

  6. ShimonZ
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 05:20:16

    I loved these pictures. I have a cat who sleeps with me too.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 18, 2012 @ 08:36:51

      Does your cat hog the bed and dictate in what positions you sleep?! >:-D

      Reply

      • ShimonZ
        Jul 18, 2012 @ 12:25:52

        No, my Nechama is very considerate. Sometimes, as we begin to fall asleep, she might sit on my shoulder for a while… but usually she lets me begin to slide into sleep, and then, while I’m still a bit awake, she will find her place and snuggle up to me in the hollow of my knees.

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Jul 18, 2012 @ 12:51:16

          Wow! A non-pushy-cat! >:-D She sounds a lovely companion. How old is she?

          The big fluffy guy lying on my chest in the pic is only about two and he’s kinda goofy in a kitten way. BuddyBoop adopted us through the cat door! Our other cat is little Calpurrnia, who is 14 and she is definitely older and wants what she wants when she wants it!

          Reply

          • ShimonZ
            Jul 18, 2012 @ 13:00:43

            She is seven years old. She adopted me when she was a very little kitten, and so far, has lived a rather comfortable life.

            Reply

          • lahgitana
            Jul 18, 2012 @ 13:09:12

            Ah, the honor of being adopted by a cat. Most cats I know live very comfortable lives. They are superb at finding comfort and doing just enough and never too much.

            Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

