I wish I had a photo of…

… Calpurrnia lying next to Big while he ate pasta and meatballs.  She stretched lazily, casually rolled to her back, and extended one paw and one claw and just missed hooking a meatball!

there are other reasons for stretching!

Anyone else miss a photo of something?!

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn McCullough
    May 05, 2012 @ 10:38:29

    Gosh, I love to watch cats stretching. When we moved to Vietnam, friends adopted out cats. Obviously, we kept the dogs, since it was easier to take them along, but I miss having felines in the house.

    We aren’t mising too many photos these days, as Sara has become obsessed with snapping pics of everything. However, a couple of months ago, I created a piece of mixed-media art as a birthday gift for a friend, and I forgot to take a photo before giving it to her. Damn, I wish I had one.

    Hope you’re enjoying your weekend, Laurel.

    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  2. JustI
    May 05, 2012 @ 10:57:12

    Arrrgh! I’m jealous of Calpurrnia! She looks so comfy.

    Reply

  3. Jude
    May 05, 2012 @ 12:23:18

    Can’t think of anything in particular, but I’d love to see that meatball dangling from a single claw!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      May 05, 2012 @ 12:24:51

      She actually pushed it around a bit while trying to snag it. We were both so shocked that we just sat there watching! Wouldn’t that have been funny to see?!

      Reply

  4. heretherebespiders
    May 05, 2012 @ 15:27:41

    It’s lamb season here, and the other day on the way to work I wished I’d had a camera when I saw a farmer letting his flock out into the fields – mommas and babies galore. They spray paint sheep here so everyone knows whose are whose in case they escape – and I have a perfect mental photo of an ewe with twins, all three with a bright blue ‘2’ painted on their right side.

    Reply

  5. littlemiao
    May 05, 2012 @ 20:20:09

    Aww. That would have made a cute photo. She looks so comfy in the sun.

    I’ve missed plenty of cute opportunities with the Miaos. By the time I return with the camera, they’ve moved.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      May 05, 2012 @ 20:27:02

      In the photo here, she looks very like when she was going for the meatball!

      I wish I would take more pics–seems like I need a camera in every room or always around my neck!

      Glad you’re feeling better, LM. I know it’s awfully distressing when the Miaolings are not up to snuff–and then threaten to be contagious, too!

      Reply

  6. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    May 07, 2012 @ 06:44:56

    I’d be wanting to snag a meatball too! I wish I could get a picture of Mr. Tanager but he is soooo busy.

    Reply

  7. IsobelandCat
    May 07, 2012 @ 12:54:31

    Missed to many to list…

    Reply

  8. ZielonaMila
    May 14, 2012 @ 23:48:41

    Fine taking, the fantastic kitten. I am greeting

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

