a happy realization

You know how sometimes we get locked into feeling as if we don’t have enough choices?  I figured out that we can go:

left

other left

right

other right

Lots of choices there!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn McCullough
    May 01, 2012 @ 10:30:51

    God–that sounds like a conversation I’d have with Sara. Doesn’t bode well, does it? Hey, hey–here’s to “choices!”
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      May 01, 2012 @ 10:49:14

      See?! Lots of happy here. Be sure to smile kind of kookily and look happy at the choices! You and Sara are in fine company!

      Me, too, this conversation, just yesterday with my massage therapist in reference to a light switch. “Oh!” says. “The other left!” Took her a couple of seconds then she laughed. Thank goodness!

      Reply

  2. minlit
    May 01, 2012 @ 10:58:24

    ….yip. And the meaning of life is life itself. They don’t often mention that though.

    Reply

  3. Jude
    May 02, 2012 @ 02:47:36

    Up, down, and round and round too! :)

    Reply

  4. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    May 02, 2012 @ 04:42:06

    Most of the time I feel like I have too many choices and it gets me all befuddled. I need to be limited on my choices ;) But it is good to know that we have all kinds of choices!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      May 02, 2012 @ 07:31:51

      I am living through that moment–having too many choices. Or at least I PERCEIVE all these choices as options. Once I narrow things down to what it is that I want, those other noisy choices drop out of the picture.

      I should write a post about this topic considering how often I encounter these moments!

      Good luck, Oaks, quieting those choices and grabbing the thing you really want and hanging on!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

