reverse Mojovation doesn’t work so well

Here I am wanting to hang out on the couch in my recuperation room.  There is a tiny, 9-lb calico kitty reclining in my spot.  I figure reverse Mojovation could work.   I have been intoning to Calpurrnia, very quietly:  “You are hungry.  You need a snack.  You are verrrrry hungry because it has been three hours since you’ve eaten.  You need a snack.”

She hasn’t moved from the spot except to reach out a paw and pat me while she purrs.

I may spend too much time alone.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heretherebespiders
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:18:13

    Could always run a can opener in another room… :) And you seem perfectly normal to me.

    Reply

  2. minlit
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 13:00:05

    There is no reverse mojovation. Sorry.

    Reply

  3. nadbugs
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 14:06:37

    Should you just go ahead and nom some treats without her? How do morels gently seared and finished in a light pesto-feta balsamic reduction sound to you? I’m going out & looking for some. Under the apple-tree.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 24, 2012 @ 14:12:12

      Wait! Are you telling ME to go get a snack and leave the cat alone and stop the intoning?! >:-D

      I did and THAT worked: she followed me out to the kitchen. It is highly embarrassing, but I practically ran the 11 feet back here and snagged the couch. That lasted for a short time; now she has 1/2 and I have 1/2. >:-D

      Reply

      • nadbugs
        Apr 25, 2012 @ 05:49:46

        Ah HA!! I love it! What happens when you stand things on their head. Frequently works in this cockamamie world, I find. As I attempt to inhabit it. Which world is deliberately not organized according to my own design. Stupid place. Oh well. What can you do but stand on your head.

        Reply

  4. heretherebespiders
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 14:44:04

    You can get morels gently seared and finished in a light pesto-feta balsamic reduction out of a CAN?!? I want to shop where you shop! :D

    Reply

  5. Kathryn McCullough
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 15:56:58

    I love this, Laurel! Isn’t it funny the lengths we’ll go to not to disturb our precious pets? This sounds so much like both Sara and me with our dogs it makes my face hurt from smiling!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 24, 2012 @ 16:04:08

      I am just plain silly doing this with a cat who sleeps upwards of 18 hours a day, but there you go, I can’t help it!

      Glad to hear you and the dogs have the same shenanigans!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

