“I am the life-force power of the universe…” Jill Bolte Taylor

JustI originally shared this info in a comment over on my blog. Of course, I nagged her about posting it on HER blog so I could reblog. Is that lazy or smart of me?!!

JustUs Society

I posted the link below to Dr. Jill Bolte Taylor’s moving presentation on Stroke of Insight for a friend who has had a rough go since February when she was hospitalized with sepsis. See her post: Rockin’ the Purple! 112.8…recollections

I was catching up on my blog reading last night because I’ve been so darned busy, I haven’t had a minute to myself for two weeks, and I read a comment that Lahgitana made to friend…

“I haven’t cried much; I think it would be cathartic, esp. when I consider that I missed going to Italy this spring and that my body will never function the same as it did the day before the hospital!”

Well, this immediately brought to mind this presentation, and I wanted to share that all things are possible, even when you aren’t totally in control of what is happening to you. Time really is on…

View original post 173 more words

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn McCullough
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 17:01:23

    That’s what I call sloth in its most brilliant form.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  2. JustI
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 18:22:09

    Kathryn’s comment really made me laugh….. sloth, I like that :)

    Reply

  3. Kathryn McCullough
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 13:10:10

    Holy Moly! “These are the we inside of me.” That was one powerful video! I’m speechless, Laurel!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  4. Trackback: reverse Mojovation doesn’t work so well « Rockin' the Purple!

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

