spring flowers

Not up for working in the garden, so sat under the pergola and read, but was quickly distracted by the garden coming to life around me.   Herewith a few pics:

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. IsobelandCat
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 14:09:54

    I am hoping we are going to have an insect mansion in our garden. Some are very fancy. I could imagine you would enjoy making one. http://www.treehugger.com/natural-sciences/insect-hotels-abound-at-chelsea-flower-show.html

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 14:20:43

      Will you build the mansion, Isobel?

      Aren’t we getting smart, we humans–finally–inviting in the bees and bugs and insects instead of poisoning them!

      Reply

      • IsobelandCat
        Apr 18, 2012 @ 14:22:49

        I’d love to, but not all my neighbours (this is a shared garden) like the idea. they think they are messy, and not the ‘look’ we should be going for.

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Apr 18, 2012 @ 14:26:06

          Ah. Decision by group is not easy! Perhaps if the “look” were re-interpreted for other sensibilities, they would be more appreciative? Bugs are beneficial, after all, esp. to food gardeners! Keep me posted, eh?

          Reply

  2. Jude
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 14:25:37

    I like that little pansy that sprung up so determinedly in that lovely little box.

    Reply

  3. Kathryn McCullough
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 16:41:35

    Gosh, these are gorgeous, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  4. heretherebespiders
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 23:45:30

    Lovely view! I had to click on that last shot – the heron looks so real!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 19, 2012 @ 07:55:03

      I felt very lucky when I found that piece of sculpture. I LOVE sculpture, but most are too dear for my pocketbook. No wonder I want to make my own sculptures!

      Reply

  5. Trackback: the eyes may have it, but the feet loved it! « Rockin' the Purple!

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

