quick thought

Spiders‘ decision to post short blurps has encouraged me to do same.

The day after Big brought me home from the hospital, we needed me to apply for financial aid to the hospital.  (At least I think it was the day after… it was in the first few days at least.)  I sat at the table looking at the half-page form where I had to indicate income.

I got my contact info entered, but was getting foggy and overwhelmed.  Suddenly, I burst into sweat!  Brainwork made me overheat!  hahahahahaha  and holy-moly!  (OK, so I burst into tears, too, and moaned about being overwhelmed.)

That’s all folks!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. IsobelandCat
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 11:10:54

    Blurp?
    Forms are dreadful things at the best of times, let alone when you are still far from well.
    Blub away. Sounds to me as though you had good cause to cry.

    Reply

  2. lahgitana
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 13:44:36

    Blurp! It came from my head and is a combination of blurp, excerpt, and blurt!

    Yes, that form ’bout killed my brain power that day!

    I haven’t cried much; I think it would be cathartic, esp. when I consider that I missed going to Italy this spring and that my body will never function the same as it did the day before the hospital!

    Reply

  3. heretherebespiders
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 13:59:26

    I hate to cry – but it seems there is some truth in getting it out before it turns on you. I usually use extreme rage as my outlet – not nearly as much fun for bystanders but at least I don’t leak snot and get a headache…

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 14:02:02

      Rage comes later for me now that I’m older–it usta be first! Of course, since I don’t cry much these days, what good is it to do it first!??

      Besides, a good snot fountain clears out more stuff! >:-D

      Reply

  4. Jude
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 14:24:01

    You just needed that wobbly fish! Hope you’re feeling better.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 14:28:00

      See how much I appreciated your art?! I am a candidate for the title “Wobbly”!

      Thank you, Jude. It’s a slow go, but my innate patience is at the fore and I’m moving along.

      Reply

  5. JustI
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 18:42:51

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 22, 2012 @ 07:05:54

      JustI–That was an amazing story! Have you posted it on your page–because I want to reblog.

      Her discussion of letting go, of surrendering gave me chills…. of being disconnected from the We…. yikes!

      Why did you say “never say never”? I know I’m missing something.

      Reply

  6. heretherebespiders
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 03:14:22

    Wow, that is one heck of a fascinating video.

    Reply

  7. JustI
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 15:12:46

    Laurel, I went ahead and posted the link and an explanatin on my site for you! You’ll see why I said, “never say never”. I’m glad you liked it.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Apr 22, 2012 @ 15:41:10

      Yes, I do see why “never say never.” I will probably continue to chronicle this ride I’m on, and I sure as hell hope I won’t be boring the pants off me and anyone who might read the thoughts! >:-D (It really does get old very quickly thinking about myself so often. Sheesh!)

      So nice to see you back, JustI. I had been starting to wonder if Life caught you again.

      Reply

  8. Trackback: neuronal challenge: too much information « Rockin' the Purple!

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

