the packing list says…

◊ Comb or brush.

But I don’t hafta pack one because I just have to go floof-floof-floof and I’m done!

Ballard Street comic--very peculiar all the time and I love it!

Ballard Street.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teeceecounsel
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 10:46:07

    Really having a good laugh!

    Reply

  2. heretherebespiders
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 11:27:52

    I have a hair-don’t too! But it’s long, so I do have to use a comb. Jealous! :)

    Reply

  3. Kathryn McCullough
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 16:44:32

    Kitchen sink isn’t on your list, is it? I’m afraid it might be on mine. Yikes. I am the WORST PACKER!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Feb 07, 2012 @ 18:00:34

      I am DETERMINED to go light: only have a carry-on. Do you know Rick Steves (http://www.ricksteves.com/)? He’s a travel guy in this region who thinks travel promotes world peace! Go figure!

      If I need it, I’ll buy it, or so goes the theory! Usually I have overpacked and I dream about that continually! (Which prolly has more to do with unloading mental stuff, but hey, it’s all connected!)

      Reply

  4. JustI
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 18:11:21

    You wouldn’t want to hear about my method of packing! I’m so anal retentive! I’ve traveled so much that I have two lists of ‘what to pack’ depending on cold or warm weather. I’ve kept the lists for years and they have served me well. Especially now, that I can’t find my glasses even when I’m wearing them!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Feb 07, 2012 @ 19:13:10

      Lists keep me honest, too! Offer tips if you’ve got ’em, JustI! I’ve had a pile in the corner for the last 3 weeks–adding stuff and checking it off the list. If I weren’t feeling so crummy, I’d pack it and wheel it around, then put it on my back and go for a walk.

      My biggest problem is paper–I love books, reading, puzzles–and seem to believe I’d die if I don’t have 42 things to read! >:-D I’ll be slicing pages from guidebooks to lighten the load, but I know it’s gonna be a battle!

      Reply

  5. Dorcas
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 19:24:49

    I’m the same…I usually have a carry on for my journal and all the books I need to read. What if I’m caught without a book! Oh, the thought of scares me so, that I make certain never to have less than 3 I bring from home and then I buy 3-5 more. That stuff is heavy!

    Planning on washing the undies in the sink before going to sleep at night?

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Feb 07, 2012 @ 19:41:05

      Oh thank you for telling me that. I feel positively peculiar just going somewhere in the camper–usually 2 canvas totes of books and drawing pencils and …. !! What am I so afraid of? Spare quiet time?! sheesh!

      Yes, undies in the sink at night. >:-D

      I need “encouragement” to keep the load light! Anyone??!!

      Once I’m up and around again, I’ll try to walk around with the pack and see how “encouraged” I’ll be to lighten the load!

      Reply

  6. Ruby Tuesday
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 17:57:19

    I completely relate, my hair is 100% “wash-and-wear.” I wash it, I let it air dry, and viola! it looks beautiful. Lucky me. ;)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Feb 10, 2012 @ 19:08:40

      Yep, I’ve never been a hair-do in the morning, girl. I have tried from time to time, thinking that maybe this TIME I’ll get all shiny-floofy-girly, but that lasts only a day or so.

      Good choice, Ruby!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

