I have a big behind!

My blogging friend Nadbugs commented on my last post, where I wrote a rather bald statement of past and present pain, and the sources thereof.  I don’t want her intuitive observations to be buried in the comments section.  Herewith:

I see this as a companion post to your exciting one about Italy. There it’s about you stepping into your “done-ness.” I am happy for you. And this one is about the background — which makes the “done-ness” ripe and full. I like what a friend of mine said recently about yin and yang: If it’s got a big front, it’s bound to have a big back. Back: Get thee behind. Now: Front and center. Forward! Yay.

I can only add:   She is correct:  I have room in the Now because I have made room for what I want.

Thank you, Bean, for coming along with me on my journey through this life.

© No Stealing!  That’s what the little c in the circle means!
© lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn McCullough
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 14:46:04

    Great comment. There’s always the big backstory if the present one is over-sized! Love it!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  2. heretherebespiders
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 14:57:41

    Brilliant! As usual, I’m better at understanding the pain than working through it. I’m happy to have Bean as a friend, too, as a really real positive spin on life’s horrors is worth more than diamonds.

    Reply

  3. nadbugs
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 22:07:55

    WHAT an honor, friends!! I am so happy!! I am just so used to the feeling of looking at my own eyelids — and I just can’t tell you how thrilling it is to connect like this instead. Big hugs to you all. Wow. I just don’t want to let this moment go. It is SO SWEET. You guys are great.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 07:07:54

      I believe thoroughly and with all my being that everything is interconnected. The power I feel from these particular moments reaffirms my spot in the net.

      Me, too, Bean–I live in my head A LOT, but blogging has brought me a richness I could not have predicted. (Why would anyone read my stuff or give a rodent’s buttock what I say?!)

      Happy Almost Caturday! You WILL BE blogging during that 600-mile trek to Trex, yes?! (I’m hilarious!)

      Reply

  4. nadbugs
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 07:45:03

    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

    I don’t believe I’ll have any fingertips left to type with. We may never get there. Pit stops, don’t you know. Every single available one, and bushes along the way as well.

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

