Saturday Sharesday on Sunday: JustUs Society

Another funny lady!  Also, dead serious and right on about cultural happenings, such as health care, censorship, and penis pumps!  Go visit JustI at JustUs Society.  A mathematician, statistician, and thinker.  She’s got a great Hitchcockian theme for her blog, too, which is spooky fun to look at.

Ask her how her retirement went!

(Ed. note:  I have corrected the gender of the JustUs Society writer!  Large apologies for the error!)

© No Stealing!  That’s what the little c in the circle means!
© lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heretherebespiders
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 23:32:22

    Whoops, I believe I thought he was a she…darn internets :)

    Reply

  2. JustI
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 07:36:07

    Lahgitana! Thanks so much for sharing my blog! Spiders is right, I am a she :)

    Reply

  3. Kathryn McCullough
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 10:00:54

    I will check HER out–but what does gender matter? Right?
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 23, 2012 @ 10:10:40

      well, it usually matters to the person to whom one refers! yikes!

      it has been an interesting transition in my head, though: assuming JustI was a male writer caused my perspective to skew slightly, but unconsciously. Now that I know JustI is a female, I have revisited my impressions of the person who wrote about the penis pump. !!! and talked about potty-mouth vocabulary!

      This is very difficult to articulate; I just know the brain sensations were oddball!

      Reply

  4. heretherebespiders
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 10:07:05

    I don’t even know why I thought ‘she,’ either! Context clues I suppose :)

    Reply

  5. JustI
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 17:20:40

    Heeheehee, I’m wondering what your ‘revisited’ impressions are. When I think of men with penis pumps, funded with our tax dollars, all I can imagine is pfftt, pfftt, pfftt, pfftt. And Spider’s new acronym just tickled my funny bone! I know, I have a wicked sense of humor :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 23, 2012 @ 17:33:17

      Well, it was interestingly unusual to me that a male would be outraged at a penis pump and connect that to the ages of US male congressional members! >:-D

      Thank you for the sound effects! hahahahahahahahaha!

      My initial impression of the male JustI was of a gentle person with an off-kilter approach to life. NOW I see a very strong female person, which I admire above all else, I do believe because strong women make a difference!

      So happy you weren’t offended, but rather seem to be amused.

      I can see that you and Spiders will be a combo to reckon with!

      YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!

      Reply

  6. JustI
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 18:16:59

    No, I would never be offended, and appreciate your kind re-vision of me…however, I may be a bit off-kilter too. I left a little post on my blog, to clear the gender specificity :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 23, 2012 @ 19:40:37

      off-kilter is how we operate here, on Spiders’ blog, at Kathy’s, at about everyone who hangs around! it’s a great thing!

      will go read the gender post!

      i still think you’re off-kilter! You’re welcome! hahahahhaaa

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

