Life of Riley

My aunt and uncle, with whom I spent many summer vacations in St. Michael’s, Maryland on the Eastern Shore of Chesapeake Bay, got a kitty late in their lives.  They called him Riley, clearly enchanted with the loving guy he was, and gave him a good life.

For no particular reason I remember Riley today, but here are a couple of good cat comics to show us that we don’t know everything about our cats!  (Click on each to enlarge.)

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 10000hourstobe
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 09:56:14

    Oh, the wisdom of cats! Love the comics.

    Reply

  2. JustI
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 11:07:27

    Love the kitty cartoons :) I might be old enough to actually remember, “The Life of Riley” on black and white TV….just sayin’

    Reply

  3. heretherebespiders
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 11:19:03

    My kitties taught me all I know about napping.

    Reply

  4. Kathryn McCullough
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 14:26:26

    I adore the one on napping. Hope you’ve had a great weekend, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  5. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 03:46:10

    Those kitties just pop up and make us think of them. They never let us forget them. Thank heavens.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 23, 2012 @ 08:59:54

      When my first kitty and I became attached to one another, she changed my life. I met her when I became involved with a guy and when we split nearly 4 years later, I told him I only wanted the cat. Off we went! She even drove the Al-Can with me and camped in the mosquito-y Yukon in a tent. She may have been a teensy unhappy at that!

      Reply

  6. Linda
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 13:16:04

    You and your kitties. I can’t believe that Calpurnia (sp ?) is so old and I love you new kitty. Our Miss Lucy is still the Queen of the basement and makes sure everyone knows.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 24, 2012 @ 13:30:58

      I’d forgotten about Lucy’s basement!

      Yep, the new guy is as sweet as anything! So gentle and loves to be petted and fussed over! Esp. when he comes in and is wet–he meows until his staff rub him down with a cloth! We were trained quite quickly!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

