winter is here in the Pacific Northwest (US)

it won’t last long, but the snow, wind, and cold are balm for my winter-starved soul.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iduncant
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 10:46:50

    I love the shots of the snow. We’re still missing winter over here in eastern Canada. i miss the photo ops!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 18, 2012 @ 11:18:59

      Welcome! And thank you. I can’t believe you don’t have winter yet. Weird, weird weather. (I spent part of my teen years in Toronto and well remember the cold, dry wind that accompanied the snow.)

      Reply

  2. heretherebespiders
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 11:07:25

    Love the purple bike airborne with snow! I didn’t get any this year :( They are suggesting we’ll have some at the weekend, though…

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 18, 2012 @ 11:23:17

      Good morning, Spiders! Do I recall that you’ve had plenty of wind there on the west coast? Hope you get your snow-fix!

      The purple bike, ah yes. It does capture perfectly my idea of landscape design!

      It’s good evening to you, there huh Spiders? Hope you are settling into the 9 to 5 routine and that iDJ is learning to stay away for your arrival!

      Reply

      • heretherebespiders
        Jan 18, 2012 @ 11:47:40

        Yeppers, it is…7:45 right now. The hesitation is because everything is in 24hr time here and I can’t think about 19:45 and have it make sense to me, yet. I just subtract 2 and drop the 1 until it turns 20-something, when I look at my nice, round wall clock :) I foold the man today. I came home and, shock of shocks, there was still some daylight. So I walked the dog, and wasn’t home when he got in. Heh. Unfortunately the dog was indeed a bitch, and walking her made me cranky. I’m better now…rum…

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Jan 18, 2012 @ 12:06:51

          ah, 24 hr time. what about just subtracting 12? >:-D

          foooold the man! hahahaaha! how can sweet doggie Neko add to crankiness?!

          The Big Mister’s work told them yesterday to not come to work today because of the snow event–up to 14 inches or so. He, however, gets cabin fever just thinking about having to stay home! Yikes, poor guy–and he’s sick…. Then there’s me–just lying around, being ill, and watching the winter weather gust along!

          Reply

          • heretherebespiders
            Jan 18, 2012 @ 13:30:36

            Aww, you’re both sick? Sucky, sorry to hear it. Hard to enjoy the snow that way. I don’t even want to go into dog issues…. It is a loooong story…

            Reply

          • lahgitana
            Jan 18, 2012 @ 13:57:11

            yes, we’re both sick… rodent’s-buttocks!

            i’m enjoying the quiet the snow layer provides…. from indoors quite happily!

            sorry about doggie–i know she has been unwell….

            Reply

  3. Dorcas
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 13:00:30

    I agree with the others…the purple bike with snow is a great shot. The red ladder is great, too. It’s one o’clock in the afternoon. Just had breakfast and thinking about getting into my jeans. Real hibernation weather.

    Reply

  4. Kathryn McCullough
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 13:09:37

    Oh, I’m so envious, Laurel. We have only had one dusting here in Kentucky so far this winter. Congrats on all the white stuff!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  5. littlemiao
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 19:55:30

    Beautiful fluffy snow!

    Reply

  6. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 05:15:03

    I am happy you got some snow! I could make it this whole winter without snow and be happy because we got enough snow last winter to last me till this winter in MissouREE. I love the purple bike too :) I think I am going to read her in a sec that you got ice and that is absolutely no fun……..

    Reply

  7. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 03:41:41

    Always yes :) We are just having a very mild winter after last year’s bad misbehaving winter.

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

