red sky at morning, sailor take warning…

Except here it just doesn’t work that way.  But it was spectacular this morning.  I rushed out in my jammies with the little point-and-shoot, once again thankful for the landscape screening I planted a few years ago!  >:-D

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

 

 

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. David Seòras
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 19:40:55

    simply stunning… the sky is on fire

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 11, 2012 @ 19:59:07

      Thank you, David. THIS time I got my bum outside as quickly as I could!

      When I looked up from my reading this a.m. and saw the sky, I gasped. It was even redder than this. Amazing!

      Reply

  2. Sharon
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 19:46:35

    Gasp

    Reply

  3. seekraz
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 19:57:44

    Hello there, Lahgitana – I noticed that you stopped-by my blog this morning…thank you for visiting and letting me know you were there. :)

    And what an interesting site you have here, your own-self! Very nice. :)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 11, 2012 @ 20:03:22

      Welcome! I found you commenting on Old Jules’ site. And thank you for kind words. We DO have some fun here!

      Reply

      • seekraz
        Jan 11, 2012 @ 20:08:41

        Thank you for the welcome…and yes, I do visit Old Jules sometimes. He’s quite a character…well informed, too…and years of insight.

        You are very welcome for the kind words…and I shall be back to watch your Fun!

        And thank you again for visiting. I hope to see you there again. Take care, Scott. :)

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Jan 12, 2012 @ 07:39:40

          Jules is quite a character and an evocative writer. He shows his internal battle to be removed from our culture (trying hard to not know who is president!) and to be in the thick of the mess that we are.

          Reply

  4. littlemiao
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 21:28:35

    wow, what a beautiful glowing sky!

    Reply

  5. heretherebespiders
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 22:55:23

    What a sky and what a view!

    Reply

  6. nadbugs
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 07:17:55

    SHEESH!! Here it’s gray gray gray with what they call a “dusting” of snow on the ground. This post was a huge lift. The one with the grass & electric lines is just simply Art. Wonderful, inspiring. Yay.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jan 12, 2012 @ 07:42:43

      Thank you, Bean, about the grasses photo. I love grasses especially in their winter finery and to have that sunrise behind was a treat!

      (Bean, I’ve had vertigo since Christmas Day–it does get old–been thinking about you! )

      Reply

      • nadbugs
        Jan 12, 2012 @ 12:23:53

        Oh DANG lahg. This is what comes of having our head in the clouds? Nah. Not funny. I was so hoping you were done with all that hoo-hah . . . . My friend Kim was telling me about that Epley maneuver in that article you sent me; her friends said it was like playing that little cardboard game thingy you could get at the bottom of a crackerjack box, you know the one? With the little bee-bee that you tried to get to rest in the little depression? These friends of Kim’s told her it wasn’t much fun for their heads to be treated like a crackerjack toy — but it worked. I think you said you had that Epley thing? Time to have it again?

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Jan 12, 2012 @ 13:23:07

          re Epley: husband asked me last night and I changed the subject! That crackerjack game is the perfect metaphor! I should do it, but I’ll avoid it for as long as possible! (bad me!)

          Reply

  7. Kathryn McCullough
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 10:41:53

    Good God, Laurel, the photo is stunning! I would click the “like” button, but I need at least a “love” one for this!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  8. IsobelandCat
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 07:21:09

    You say sailors? We say shepherds!

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

