on the road for Xmas

We’re in our stalwart camper and ancient truck–here’s a previous pic so YOU get the picture!

Along the way–

And here’s where we’re staying:

Looking over the bluff to the cove below

We hear the changing tidal actions

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heretherebespiders
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 12:17:42

    Gotta love car-wash chicken! The suds are an extra special flavour. Looks beautiful, I’ll have to find something pretty to take a picture of so you can be jealous of me, too!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Dec 25, 2011 @ 11:29:31

      Yep, I’m trying to imagine the name for the new flavor of car-wash chicken! Don’t we love signs?!

      Please take a pic! We’ve come into town to get propane so we may continue to have hot coffee and more importantly, HEAT! This old camper has a small propane furnace! >:-D

      Reply

  2. nadbugs
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 14:34:09

    Oh have a great trip. Happy days.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Dec 25, 2011 @ 11:30:07

      Thank you–see above for our Christmas Day doings!

      Hope you and BugsALot are dining in fine style!

      Reply

      • nadbugs
        Dec 29, 2011 @ 18:46:43

        Are you a mind-reader? Take a look at today’s post to see what happened to breakfast. Dining in style — off the ceiling, walls, floor, and my chest and slippers. Great to see you back, gal. You see what happens without you.

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Dec 29, 2011 @ 19:13:54

          Yikes, the colors of the food-spray must have been disconcerting, Bean!

          On holiday I slept and read, didn’t even bother to take a walk. Just lay around listening to the waves break!

          Now I’m back in town because I was asked to do some temp work, but I’m pretty well wiped out after 8 hours in front of a computer. This weekend I hope to be back in style and yammerin’ away here!

          Thanks for coming by, Bean. Always nice to see you here!

          Reply

  3. sweetdaysundertheoaks
    Dec 25, 2011 @ 03:42:24

    Have fun and a Very Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    Reply

  4. IsobelandCat
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 01:27:53

    That looks idyllic. Beats sitting around eating too much and having family squabbles! Have a great trip. I’ll be back to see more pix. Merry Christmas.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Dec 29, 2011 @ 19:16:00

      ooops, took not a single photo after the ones I took above! I lay around so much that I was becoming one with the bed! But I read a couple of books and took naps. Wow! It’s hard to get me to take a nap because I don’t want to miss anything!

      Not a family squabble in sight, too! Liked that part a lot! We did, however, eat plenty! >:-D

      Reply

  5. Kathryn McCullough
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 08:39:34

    Hope you have a great holiday get-away, Laurel. Hugs to you, my friend.
    Kathy

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Dec 29, 2011 @ 19:29:00

      Thanks, Kathy. Oh yes–lots of naps and only reading for pleasure. I didn’t even study mosaics or develop another cartoon even tho’ I had all my color pencils and paper ready to go!

      Hope your Christmas was calm, cool, and collected!

      Reply

  6. dummyzero
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 09:03:36

    Wow…an 8 piece chicken dinner with Carnuba on top and tire dressing on the side…yum! I wonder what they’d charge to detail my car to a finger lickin’ finish? 8-)P

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

