third-party commentary: Congress Clown Show

My friend Betty and my Mom both laughed when they read this (me, too!):

From The Week (dated Dec 23, 2011, p. 6, paraphrased), which is a nice little weekly news recap paper publication.

Bad Week for Trust in Government (real headline!)

A Gallup Poll showed that 64 percent of respondents rated Congress as low or very low.

This is their worst rating since someone started counting these things.  Their conclusion:

Congress now rates below telemarketers.

(Ed. note:  In the interests of spreading kindness, I have edited out my commentary.)

© No Stealing!  That’s what the little c in the circle means!
© lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn McCullough
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 13:20:09

    Gosh, that’s sad, isn’t it? But how could it be otherwise?

    I notice you’ve been busy today. I think this is your third post! Lordy, Lordy–your fingers must have been flying!

    If I don’t talk to you again in the next few days, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays, my friend!

    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Dec 24, 2011 @ 10:06:58

      Apparently, I don’t have any prep for Xmas! Very little family and only husband, so it’s quiet. Except for the baking, of course!

      Merry Christmas, Kathy. Hugs to you.

      –Laurel

      Reply

  2. nadbugs
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 17:47:29

    Concur. Except for Alan Grayson.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Dec 24, 2011 @ 10:09:05

      I didn’t know who that was, Bean, so I did a Google search. Hmmm… why is his voice quieted by the mainstream media? Damn, I’m going to start sounding like Palin!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

