xkcd: perfect gift!

I love this web comic, xkcd:  science, romance, computers, geekiness, smart!    Now I can shop for oddball and science-geeky stuff!  I love this one in particular.  Oh, it’s only a screen shot so I’ll supply the link to the story of magic/more magic.

a few words about the comic are provided when you hover over the comic

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minlit
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 07:47:01

    VG. I got Brian one of those Panic buttons for his keyboard a few years ago. But that’s what he does most of the time, so the novelty wore off…..

    Reply

  2. heretherebespiders
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 07:53:44

    I saw your link to the comic’s website yesterday, I’ve looked at…264 of them so far. Very good, even if the math goes right over my head. Cool story, and I learned a new meaning for the word ‘dyke!’

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 29, 2011 @ 08:03:44

      wow! 264 of ’em! I have not learned the new meaning for “dyke”; what is it?!

      The math goes over my head, too, but I LOVE the hover-words for each comic! He’s funny!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

