Here there be kittens

One is 3 and the other is 14.  Guess which is which!

I left the room for a few minutes where I had been lounging in the red chair, drinking coffee and becoming aware of yet another huge memory lapse.  When I returned, I found the scene changed somewhat.  Cheered myself up by taking pics of cats!

bad BuddyBoop on the table!

Calpurrnia stole my chair!

no mouse, but a string!

always paperwork for cats! no wonder they're so tired!

resting after the battle

 

 

 

 

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minlit
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 09:53:29

    Calpurrnia was betting on the fact that you wouldn’t remember where you’d been sitting anyway…Maybe the memory lapses are cat induced. I would do a survey, but then forget what for.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 19, 2011 @ 10:02:53

      you are right! The Big Mister just told me that Calpurrnia won’t even get up when he comes to claim the chair–he just shoves her over!

      If I can remember, I will do a memory survey. I’m curious about all this forgetting.

      Reply

  2. heretherebespiders
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 09:54:50

    Hmm, trick question? Boop looks so well groomed, it would be hard to believe he’s the older one. Even without the playtime!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 19, 2011 @ 10:05:14

      Boop is indeed the kitten, but he’s also the wanderer. I can’t believe he is always so clean when he comes in. (Nah, not a trick question! That lump of Calpurrnia gave away her age!)

      Oh, except the feet. He loves to come and snuggle on my lap, computer in lap notwithstanding, and I did figure out that he does it to: 1. warm his toes. 2. clean them off. I’m a handy monkey-slave.

      Reply

  3. heretherebespiders
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 10:07:23

    Hmm, I’m as bad as I always was, which is utterly shite. Maybe moreso because I drink a feic of a lot more since I moved here… Recently had a long FB convo between myself, my sister and our father, and I don’t think any of us knew what in the hell the real story was anymore.

    Reply

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 13:54:14

    Gotta love the kitties! One of mine is not so much into reciepts and paper as she is into q-tips….. she jumps on the bathroom counter…grabs a mouthful….and then will scatter them throughout the house….. :)

    Reply

  5. nadbugs
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 07:12:52

    WTF!!!

    Now I’ve got your attention — I am so psyched to follow you to your place at last!!

    My WTF tone is because I’m annoyed with myself for missing so much of a good thing over here. Why did I not wake up sooner? As I noted over @ my place, I asked Bugs why this may have been — but he’s not saying. Little stinker. He eats my life whole. I love him. What’s the matter with me? Don’t ask. Whatever. As long as I get some time with you. Before he starts chewing on my arm. Which he’s doing at the moment. Bugs! STOP IT!!! BUGS!!! Well that worked about as well as usual. Which is to say: Not. Gotta go. Your new friend –Nadbugs

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 23, 2011 @ 07:25:29

      Howdy, Nadbugs, and welcome! Your blog disguises itself as a cat-fancier’s place very well indeed, but it was your richly expressive writing that made me hit that Subscribe button!

      Oh, yes, I am owned by cats, too, so I understand what happens to us when they show up!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

