Brrrrrr in the workshop!!!

Dang!  I wonder if the Big Mister would build me real walls so I can work out here and have the temp climb well about 53 degrees?!

Brrrrr .... !!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heretherebespiders
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 16:28:51

    I had my first name as a vanity plate on my last, precious, car in the US. I’m afraid that is what I saw first here! Be happy that you have a workshop, chilly as it is. I have no ‘me’ space, it’s very stifling!

    Reply

  2. lahgitana
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 17:56:15

    And you have to pronounce it correctly–drawing out those I’s with a kind of yah sound. Mi-i-i-i-i-i-i-i-i-e!

    I AM happy to have the space. Now that I’ve graduated from sewing, beadwork, and basketry to concrete and mosaics, there is no stinkin’ way I’d work in here. I keep shrinking the space with plastic sheeting. It looks like a nook for a serial killer, all plastic-y and occluded! Ewwwwwww!

    Reply

  3. heretherebespiders
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 01:28:02

    I’m not sure what to giggle at first: the idea of you as Dexter, or my ‘only had half-a-cup of coffee’ attempts to make a joke about basket weaving :) I bet you’ve made all those jokes already, though!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 19, 2011 @ 08:43:56

      Until I started weaving baskets, I used the expression “underwater basketweaving” as a pejorative. After my first 5 minutes in a class, I never used that expression again. It is an intricate, detailed, brain-teasing practice, which I loved!

      And one does weave underwater in a way–have to soak the reed to make it pliable!

      Two friends trade Dexter DVDs back and forth, so that’s the only reason I know what you’re talking about! I’m too squeamish to get in on the trades! Silence of the Lambs ’bout sent me out of my skull. The bonus from that is I know that when I see a van with panels and no windows, I don’t park near it because it belongs to a serial killer!

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

