cat wisdom

For years (and years), I’ve had a life instruction book based on cats.  All you cat people out there should have this book in your busiest room so that you and your friends may be enlightened frequently!

Suzy Becker wrote and illustrated a very sweet book….

I love this book.  Through many house moves, it remains as a staple in the living room.

(I see that Amazon is selling it.)

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kaitlin
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 14:40:37

    I’ve seen that book before, it’s great!

    Reply

  2. Bongo
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 15:26:10

    Do they have one of those about dogs?

    Reply

  3. minlit
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 02:20:35

    Very cute!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 14, 2011 @ 08:23:18

      I think you would really enjoy the drawings as art form, but also really really appreciate the life lessons demonstrated by cats.

      They make me laugh aloud in recognition, along the lines of Simon’s Cat!

      Reply

  4. heretherebespiders
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 14:17:50

    I’m having the hardest time trying to comment tonight! My connection, or WordPress is acting up. I own this book! It was my mother’s. I think you and I are going to get along famously, and I’ve only read three of your posts!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 16, 2011 @ 17:09:13

      Ah, gee! That’s a lovely thing to say! Glad we both haunt Deidre’s site! I will look forward to visiting you, Spider Lady!

      Isn’t that a lovely book?! I wish I could render her drawings in mosaic…. but a whole lot would get lost in my inexperienced hands!

      Reply

  5. jimmie chew
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 05:56:09

    we are getting the book

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

