my doggie, Iskander

He is long dead, but I just came across this photo of him while I was doing something else (moose muffin!).

Iskander, part German Shepherd, part somethin' else

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn McCullough
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 17:39:09

    What a gorgeous dog! Sorry he’s gone.
    Kathy

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 05:31:11

    What a face on this guy! Yes, he is very king-like.

    Reply

  3. Nadia
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 05:45:23

    Wow, he’s adorable! I love him <3

    Reply

  4. lahgitana
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 08:27:27

    His eyebrows actually had good action, too. He was so sweet…. We had many adventures, including one with a rattlesnake. Arrrrggggghhh. Which he lived through.

    I can still hear his puppy cries, barricaded into the little kitchen, while we were in training. The big old ticking clock didn’t help, despite rumor to the contrary!

    Get ready for how long ago it was: 1978!

    Reply

  5. den
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 07:56:45

    Aww! Are you just spending all of your time recently going through old photos? Hehe.

    Reply

  6. lahgitana
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 08:24:13

    No, sadly enough, I’m trying to straighten up my paper-strewn life. I have unrelated stuff crammed here and there from too many major moves…. I found Iskander’s 8×10 pic in with my landscape drawings from last spring! Good grief!

    (That memory of Mom and me on Attu was totally from my brain–I don’t even know where the danged photos live!)

    Reply

  7. IsobelandCat
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 10:48:43

    What a lovely little face! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  8. heretherebespiders
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 14:27:23

    My former dog was also part Shepherd and also had what I called ‘the stupid ear.’ made him look so innocent, when he was really a domineering handful! At about 8, the stupid ear learned something and stood up for the rest of his life.

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

