this is what I’ve become for Halloween

The Big Mister won’t let me be this, but I am this!  (Ed. note:  I’m the waving lady!  I left ambiguity hangin’ around….)

Courtesy “Close to Home” comic

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minlit
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 10:31:12

    By that do you mean the old dear handing out the nutritionally balanced halloween bounty or the punk trick or treater with the purple hair…..?

    Reply

  2. lahgitana
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 10:49:39

    Hmm, well. You do have a point. In THIS instance, I’m the old dear… !!

    Reply

  3. Kathryn McCullough
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 16:54:34

    This is hysterical! Absolutely hysterical.
    Kathy

    Reply

  4. lahgitana
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 17:50:22

    Ain’t it fun?! I threaten each year to give out toothbrushes! >:-D

    Reply

  5. heretherebespiders
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 10:01:55

    I got toothbrushes in the 70’s. Boo. I was offended that they assumed my parents would let me gorge and fall asleep with a sugar residue coating my teeth. In fact, we had strict instructions not to eat a thing until they checked it over, and then a reasonable amount was permitted until it was all gone. As if we girls didn’t know it was stashed on top of the fridge…

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Nov 19, 2011 @ 10:14:24

      It wasn’t me! I wasn’t anywhere near there at the time! (And it’s less about your parents and more about saving teeth one house at a time!)

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

