Bread finished

I had a very fair question from Suzanne on the post where the bread is being prepared and rising:  “Why no photo of the finished loaf?”  My lame answer was that I was so pleased to be baking bread again that I posted before the bread was baked.  What was I thinking?  Herewith…

Yum!  The recipe is an old favorite–cracked wheat bread from Beard on Bread.

browning directly on the stone

 

Yum! Finished loaves!

That’s as in James Beard.  I’ve made it with a 7-grain mixture and that was great.   It’s a good thing I’m going out to my workshop right now or there would be a big ole chunk gone from one end of a loaf!

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

