BuddyBoop is feeling better

Yes indeed, he is feeling better.

I’m exhausted.

Who says it ain’t about me?!

BuddyBoop is feeling better

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. IsobelandCat
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 11:58:29

    BuddyBoop is also a very handsome boy!
    I am glad he is better.
    When I read through my posts about Cat in the last year or so of his life, with hindsight, I can see a pattern. And a gradual deterioration in his health due to his heart condition. Ill, then better, fine for a while, under the weather again. So when I read your post, my stomach did a bit of a lurch. I hope this is a one off.

    Reply

  2. lahgitana
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 13:09:52

    Thanks–I hope this is a one off, too. I understand that lurch of the heart because after the death of my first kitty Ticker D. Doodah, I grieved for a long, long time. She was my companion for 11 of her 13 years in Anchorage, Alaska.

    I’m the wrong person to take the cats to the vet–I’m haunted by the circumstances of Ticker’s death, so I add anxiety to their mix, which they do not need.

    Since he is a roamer, I am trying to prepare myself for other incidents. Calpurrnia stays inside the fence unless a stupid monkey leaves a gate open, but she doesn’t go far.

    Cat died about a year ago? That’s not much time…. Not Cat is his own little critter, so I know you miss Cat himself. Waaaaaah, why do they have to die?!!!

    Reply

  3. IsobelandCat
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 13:33:02

    He died seven months ago. Not Cat, the Ginger Ninja, is a very different boy who I love to bits too.
    Both boys like to roam. maybe it’s a male thing.

    Reply

  4. lahgitana
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 13:54:29

    It is a boy thing, despite the removal of the navigational equipment. He stays home more and more, so I hope that will continue. I will go look for pics of Cat! >:-D

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

