Copyright discussion, redux

I’ve been thinking about this copyright/thievery issue and WordPress is helpful.  I do wish placing a copyright were an automatic setting, a widget, so we could set it and forget it.  (Oh gee, just before the cursor was hovering over the publish button, it occurs to me that a custom/text widget would do the trick.  I’ll check later.  Yep.)

One further protective mechanism caught my eye and it’s a good one to consider–how the RSS feeds display our posts: here , the 3rd item in the list.

I keep meaning to do the Creative Commons licensing the way Hyperactive Inefficiency did — look in the lower right corner.  My eyes have glazed over every time I read the Creative Commons page and I don’t know what to do next.  It took me 3 months to choose the fabric for my sofa, and this is really important!  Yikes!

Help, anyone?  A place to start?

And good morning out there.  It’s gonna be a scorcher here (for me!)–about 82 deg F, about 27 deg C.  My Mom gave me a portable air conditioner for my 50th birthday and I am quite happy to use it!  I know when to tough things out, and sweating in my own house ain’t it!  I’m just sayin’.

© No Stealing!  That’s what the little c in the circle means!
© lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 07:04:03

    A widget is a great idea. It’s actually pretty simply Ruby Tuesday’s link in her comment on that post lead me to very very simple instructions. It took less than 10 minutes to set it up.

    Reply

  2. lahgitana
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 07:38:24

    OK, consider my eyes unglazed! Thank you. Sometimes it’s all too much, this information overload and I just need to get to the punch line! Good morning!

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

