yes, but I have to do this first

This being:  sitting outside in the Northwest (US) chill of a foggy morn, listening to the Friday garbage trucks (a hearty thank you to all who do that job!), and sharing the pergola room with Cosmo (who, being a cat chose a particular chair yesterday after having sniffed 3 of them!  When he first started coming in the cat door as a starved and injured kitten, I called him Goldilocks for his predilection for testing this and that and then choosing the one that was just right!)

Oh, I got lost in my head again.  I’m adding the copyright info to each and every page because of an intelligent discussion going on here in the very fine bloggin’ spot of Ms. Hyperactive Inefficiency.

I love smart, strong women.  I’m at an age where I only surround myself with same or with the young ones with potential.  And with them, I pull my age card and give advice!  Yaaaaaaaay!

The thing I’m sposta be doing:  re-caulking the bathtub.  Can’t imagine why I didn’t jump out of bed to do that!

© No Stealing!  That’s what the little c in the circle means!
© lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to lahgitana and Rockin’ the Purple with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 08:57:14

    WHAT! [jaw drop] what an amazing shout out slash link to my blog, lady! You’ve officially kept me from getting my day started! Very, very flattered. I’m blushing but because I’m Carribean Canadian, you can’t tell. ;)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Aug 19, 2011 @ 09:28:22

      Well, hokey-smoke. You can’t hide your light under a bushel basket cuz you couldn’t see and then you’d trip over it and wouldn’t be able to write and think.

      And thank you for the Carribean Canadian line! I’m still grinning! I knew a Sharon when I was in Toronto in 1970-ish and she was my friend. We were friends with Susan (?) who had to live in a body cast for 9 months or something gawd-awful and Serap, a girl whose parents were from Turkey. We all lived in Don Mills.

      (I think I figured out the Like button. You flatter me! I think I had it there when I first started, but a gentleman whose blog was deeply religious hit that button and I got a little alarmed. Not good with extremists in any form.)

      My, how I do go on.

      Have fun not starting your day–it will all fall into place, just in a different order!

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Yo Fergie, Some Lovely Lady Blogs, Check Them Out? « Hyperactive Inefficiency
  3. kateshrewsday
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 10:47:33

    Love Cosmo instantly :-D

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Aug 19, 2011 @ 12:30:13

      He is a cutie! And still officially a kitten so bounces off the walls, truly, and crumples paper in our bedroom in the middle of the night, and annoys the hell out of our 14-year-old kitty Calpurrnia. He is an intruder, firstly, and secondly, he thumps around and follows her around, which she does not like. At least she’s stopped swatting at him. >:-D

      I’m looking forward to messin’ about in your blog; right now I’m SUPPOSED to be fixing my stoopit printer that decided to stop responding. sigh….

      Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

