How many likes is too many?

lahgitana:

Having trouble with the WP Like button?! This post might ‘splain things. Also, you can wander through evocative photos of the rather achingly scenic Cornwall area in the southwest of England. Too, they’ve been having summer these last several days! >:-D

Originally posted on Cornwall Photographic:

I need to apologise for apparently not visiting your blogs lately.  I have been, only my presence has not been registering.  I liked too many of your posts in too short a time frame apparently.  This is what happened.  Not wanting blogging to totally dominate every waking hour, I thought I could perhaps spend a few hours, a couple of times a week, going through your blogs, I thought I’d cracked the blog/life equation.

However, WordPress had other ideas.  In order to prevent what the ‘Happiness Engineers’ term ‘Spam likers’, you can only press the like button so many times within a given time frame before your like button becomes inoperable and you are labelled – spam liker.  How many likes this is and what the time frame is, I don’t know and WordPress aren’t telling me but my like button has been disabled for some time now.  I’ve been…

View original 296 more words

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. IsobelandCat
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 10:28:53

    Where are you?

    Reply

  2. Jude
    Apr 25, 2014 @ 14:28:36

    Hello Again!
    I was away from blogging for about 18 months due to family illness. Now seem to have lost touch with you. Are you still bloggin’ Mrs Purple?!

    Reply

  3. speccy
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 02:41:32

    Hello!
    It’s been far too long- I do hope you and yours are ok. Think of you often.

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

