around the garden

Click on any photo to bigify.

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 11:19:50

    Beautiful!! The daylilies are my favorite ;-)

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 03, 2013 @ 11:23:16

      Do you grow daylilies, Ivy? That color is my favorite in my garden–I have some yellow and some orange, but that color is really spectacular!

      Reply

      • ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
        Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:09:12

        I don’t grow anything at the moment except cat grass, unfortunately. But i do agree your lilies’ color is fabulous!

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:29:53

          You are a gardener, I think when the season is upon you?! Cat grass sounds like a crop I ought to have going in the backyard for our two.

          Reply

          • ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
            Jul 03, 2013 @ 14:18:58

            I’m not really a gardener. It seems that my mother, who is a talented gardener, forgot to pass me on the green thumb. I’ve killed countless beautiful specimens, so I just gave up for now, especially because I live in a tiny apartment with little space for plants. I appreciate plants and flowers though, which is why I keep the cat grass. You ought to have it alright, the cats love it!

            Reply

  2. Dianda
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 11:38:31

    I have no idea what kind of flowers they are, but the deep purple ones are pretty!

    Reply

  3. jacquiefioramonti
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 12:03:59

    I just love the violas – I always thought they look like little Mexicans. Your beautiful garden must give you so much pleasure (and keep you fit).

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 03, 2013 @ 12:06:33

      Violas are my favorite flower. Er, what do they look like to you? Not little Mexicans, surely?! heehee!

      My garden has kept me kinda fit (before this time), but mostly given me pleasure.

      Reply

  4. Kathryn McCullough
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 12:20:31

    How cool that these are all in your garden. Makes me realize anew why your blog is called “Rockin’ the Purple.” Happy 4th, my friend.
    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    Reply

  5. heretherebespiders
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 12:49:44

    So happy for a bit of colour! I have lilies up too, but not my new fancy ones (yet). Think ill do a similar post!

    Reply

  6. Pix Under the Oaks
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 05:24:48

    Lovely trip around your garden L! Our lilies are hangin’ in and we have more hibiscuits getting ready to bloom. Your deep purple lilies are gorgeous! We used to have some of them but now all we have are orange and yellow.. not complaining.. :)

    Reply

  7. IsobelandCatIsobelandCat
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 06:02:01

    Your garden looks such a haven Laurel. The insects must love it. Do you get lots of bees? I especially like your delphiniums under the tree.

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers

