Dear Ma, Thanks for the air conditioner!

a rose for Ma

a rose for Ma

We’re enduring a very humid heat wave.  Ugh.  I left Arizona eons ago and hate heat!  The humidity is an unwelcome bonus.

But Mom gave me a fabulous air conditioner for my 50th birthday some years ago.  The a/c saved my sanity then and now.  Probably saved Big Mister’s sanity because it saved mine.  If you get my drift.

Thanks, Ma!

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heretherebespiders
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 12:14:06

    Lovely rose! My mother’s favourites were yellow with pink edges, can’t recall the name now…

    Reply

  2. IsobelandCat
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 14:25:23

    Now get it solar powered and it’ll be even better.

    Reply

  3. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 14:33:32

    It’s winter down here now, so I’m not ‘hatering’ on the heat. But I hear you! The A/C has saved my own sanity quite a few times…….

    Reply

  4. Kathryn McCullough
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 07:10:42

    Goodness, Laurel, like you I hate the heat. I had read that things were heating up in your part of the woods. I’m so glad you had the ac. Having it would save Sara’s sanity, like Mister’s, as she says I’m a bit of a bitch when I’m hot. Thus, our move to Andes, I suppose! Chill, my friend.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jun 30, 2013 @ 08:05:56

      Hi Kathy! So nice to see you again! Yes, it’s gonna be HOT today–90 easily…. sigh…. it won’t last forever, but sheesh….

      Looking forward to more pics from you of your new life in Ecuador, girl. (If I were you, I’d *still* have jet lag and be consumed with culture shock!)

      The commenter before you, Ivy, is from Brazil, by the way.

      Reply

  5. ĽAdelaide
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 09:13:44

    oh, lovely rose, my favorite colors too… the heat… another story. i am about to die and kicking myself for not doing that AC last winter!!!!!!! breathe…

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jun 30, 2013 @ 09:37:32

      HI! You are really getting the heat, aren’t you? We’re *only* going to get to 90-ish. arrrrggggghhh…

      I already live at a strain because of illness, so the heat makes things a little harder. You may know what I mean! :-(

      The portable Mom got me is amazing. We live in a tiny house and with judicious door-closing and window-draping, we keep moderately cool.

      Take care out there in Heat Land, Miss!

      Reply

  6. Pix Under the Oaks
    Jul 01, 2013 @ 05:39:52

    We just got out of a heat wave and enjoying our cool. Hope it doesn’t last long for you!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jul 01, 2013 @ 07:42:19

      Our cool went your way. Happy you’re finally getting some cool weather. Too hard to think when it’s hot and very few ways to get cool. Tomorrow it should get *down* to 82. arrrgggghhh. Just came back from my walk to the street post box–not too hot yet and a great breeze.

      Reply

  7. Pix Under the Oaks
    Jul 01, 2013 @ 05:40:19

    Oh! Love the header.. :)

    Reply

  8. Dianda
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 11:35:00

    I wish I had an A/C!

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

