magic food finger

Our blue-eyed BuddyBoop, whose name has migrated to such sobriquets as Ooper and OopityBoopity, is a wee bit cross-eyed.  He stands by his full food bowl and looks up at Big beseechingly and often mewls once quietly:  “Oh Monkey-Boy, I’m still a starving kitten and the food bowl is empty.”

Big has learned to stir the food with his Magic Food Finger.  OopityBoopity indicates his gratitude and has a snack out of the newly-filled bowl.

If the Magic Food Finger is not employed in the evenings, the 15-pounder jumps on me as I sleep and then stands on me.   The pain of focused pounds per square inch exerted by four cat paws cannot be underestimated.

BuddyBoop the Marshmallow

BuddyBoop the Marshmallow

31 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nadbugs
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 05:10:30

    What a magnificent fluffalicious bundle of avoirdupois.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jun 07, 2013 @ 06:57:04

      He IS flooooooofy! We could knit a new cat every time we comb or brush him.

      Reply

      • nadbugs
        Jun 14, 2013 @ 11:42:44

        Dear Lahggie, I am so glad you realized, from my comment to Dianda’s Monday post, that I am a truly scary individual. I wasn’t sure anybody quite recognized that, until you did, in your perspicacity. Been scary in my own mind, only, to date. So being seen that way feels real. Real good. Do you think I could scare, oh, I don’t know, the NRA? That would be excellent. Will not make the attempt, tho, without your imprimatur first and maybe not even then. How scary is scary?

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Jun 14, 2013 @ 12:26:01

          You have been heavy on my mind, girl! >:-D How wonderful that you came up for air!

          SO glad I could be of assistance: “real” scary “real” good! I wasn’t sure you were going to even see my comment to you on Dianda’s post Your comment made me laugh, but in a kind of strangled ohgawd way.

          You are way excellent, dearie!

          You have my blanket imprimatur, you know that. I fear the NRA is too powerful, dear. Look elsewhere, closer to home–maybe your town needs a crosswalk or longer lending hours at the library? Something warm and fuzzy that doesn’t come equipped with crosshairs, if you get my drift.

          Also glad you haven’t been flattened by the “interesting” weather that has roared through the middle latitudes.

          Hang in there. Not much longer till you can let the pressure off your brain by letting it vomit (er…) its rather large contents. Let us know if you can just briefly how it goes right now.

          We’re leaving in the camper shortly, so I must sign off for now. Skritch yer haid and that of the two fuzzballs.

          Reply

  2. Pix Under the Oaks
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 05:22:53

    Awww! He is gorgeous!!!!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jun 07, 2013 @ 06:58:31

      Isn’t he?! We never took a picture of the starving injured boy from three years ago, but I do remember him that way and it’s hard to believe it’s the same cat.

      Reply

  3. neowatercolour
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 05:39:57

    He’s beautiful :-) and I know that “paw per sq. inch” pain – can be exquisite ! Love your new honeysuckle header L ! :-) big kiss to Boop :-) xx

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jun 07, 2013 @ 07:01:03

      Yes he is–just lovely and as sweet as he is beautiful. “Exquisite” is the perfect word to describe that pain. Agggggh!

      Thanks about header. Couldn’t sleep one night and used the time to dink around with the Settings of Doom. Fortunately, nothing got hurt! <:-D

      Reply

  4. FeyGirl
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 05:54:00

    Hee hee, love it!!! And what a BEAUTY!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jun 07, 2013 @ 07:03:00

      We do most anything to mitigate his memories of desperate starvation. Stirring his food bits around is easy and he is so happy! He is gorgeous, isn’t he?!

      Reply

  5. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 07:35:44

    Ha ha ha! One of my cats does exactly the same! She meows until somebody stirs the food in the bowl and voilá, she has a whole new bowl of food! Silly cats… I love them to pieces though :-)

    Reply

  6. ~ Ivy ~ (@ivyft)
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 07:36:22

    And BuddyBoop is gorgeous!

    Reply

  7. IsobelandCat
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 10:30:23

    Great picture, and I do like the new look to your page.

    Reply

  8. Dianda
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 11:24:39

    What a big bundle of fluff! So beautiful!

    Reply

  9. minlit
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 11:44:22

    One eye looking at food, the other looking for it .)
    Don’t you wish cats would have the decency to learn massage?

    Reply

  10. heretherebespiders
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 14:05:50

    Puts a new spin on the ol ‘magic fingers!’

    Worst, WORST is when I’m on my side and kitty – either one – steps directly on a nipple. Squish – OW! And I know there is no way I can move fast enough to prevent the back foot, which always steps in the precise same place as the front, from causing further agony :)

    TMI? He heheh.

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      Jun 07, 2013 @ 14:14:11

      hahahahahaha! How can there be TMI around here?! <:-D

      How do they aim so well anyway?!

      He usually stands on my leg where the giant leg bone inserts itself into its socket. That hurts so much that I whimper.

      Reply

      • heretherebespiders
        Jun 07, 2013 @ 14:16:22

        Ooooo, that IS a tender spot! You would think with all of our female padding, we would be safe. But nooooo. Kitties are just too talented!

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          Jun 07, 2013 @ 14:20:06

          Because Ooper is still unsure of himself (after three years!), I try hard to whimper quietly enough to not scare him off. But Big tells me that sometimes I fairly throw the boy off me–Ooopity leaves and doesn’t come back. Sigh…. what’s a girl to do?!

          Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

