expressive plywood pillowcase

Huh?!

 

One of my next steps is to seek memory exercises.

I did find memory exercises in one of my recent online discoveries–pretty sure they’d be good exercise for anyone’s brain.  Watch this space for more.  (Maybe!)

Oh?  The blog post title?  I have to remember to tell Big Mister about two of those things and the other will be post fodder.    I’ve always loved mnemonics (phonics, too!).    Apparently.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heretherebespiders
    May 23, 2013 @ 15:40:00

    I didn’t hit the link – but I’m hoping it is like memory ‘rooms’ in a ‘house’ where you link one thing to the next. Or using something silly you know, like associating a type of cheese with a cheesy comedy skit you love…

    Reply

  2. nadbugs
    May 23, 2013 @ 17:07:50

    Didja see my mention of Moonwalking With Einstein on minlit’s blog? It’s a fun read & like Spiders says, uses what author calls “memory palaces” . . . . Helps with the bar exam . . . . http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moonwalking_With_Einstein

    Reply

  3. Pix Under the Oaks
    May 24, 2013 @ 08:03:29

    I favorited* the link and will read later. Laughing over the blog title. I know I am feeling better when I get 12 pairs of Hanes underswears in the mail and they make me do a happy dance.. :) Sport Hipsters!! I am so excited!!!

    Reply

    • lahgitana
      May 24, 2013 @ 08:16:53

      Oooo, new undies! In the mail, too! That must have been one fun package to open! I used to order mine from a couple of different places and the packages came wrapped neatly in tissue–like shopping at Nordstrom without all the folk! <:-D

      Reply

      • Pix Under the Oaks
        May 24, 2013 @ 08:25:50

        I used to be a Jockey Hipster gal but Jockey has gone down the tubes quality wise. I was beginning to think, what the hell? My cardiologist gets his license pulled, I can’t find a decent pair of Levi jeans cause they keep new and improving them, Jockey messes with my favorite underswears, couldn’t find my favorite tennies and then these wonderful undieswears show up today. Doesn’t take a whole lot to make me happy.. :) I am liking shopping without all the folk!

        Reply

        • lahgitana
          May 24, 2013 @ 08:37:09

          This isn’t something new about your cardio, yes?! (I seem to remember….)

          Shopping is hard–sizes have no consistency, styles disappear or are “improved” and it all makes me crazy. Happy you had a great shopping moment! Gotta Dance in the Pix Salon in your new undies! hee hee!

          Reply

  4. Jude
    May 28, 2013 @ 13:57:49

    Plywood pillow-cases … well I guess they go with a plywood headBOARD! But not sure if sleeping on one would improve your memory or just give you splinters!

    Reply

Go ahead! Share!

Creative Commons License

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers

